We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camden On the Lake Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Save Saved
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Up to 50% Now!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Camden On the Lake Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I spent Christmas night and two additional days at this resort hotel. We got this as a buy 2 and get 1 day free special on the web. They informed us up front that the hotel was at a minimum staff as they were allowed off for the Christmas holiday. The paid days were only $169 per day and the third day was free. They also took off the resort fees for us making it a quiet and inexpensive get away for us.
The suite was incredible with a lake view, tv and jetted tub in the spacious bathroom, shower for two, king size bed, balcony, surround sound and kitchenette just to mention a few amenities. We had a private movie theater and the small staff was very attentive to our needs. I'm sure this is a much noisier place in the summer, but it was just perfect for what we wanted. Cannot speak for the atmosphere in the summer but our experience in December was more than outstanding and customer service was incredible. We plan to return. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms on the end of the floors seem to be the best of them all. Non-lake view are probably a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I am happy you were able to get away and enjoy our resort during a quiet time. It does in fact get very busy in the summer and we are busy working on our concert schedule for the summer months. We are also busy working on some very special Valentine offers for February, which may be a good reason for you to make a return visit. Please check out our web site for details.

We hope to see you again in the near future

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    55
    18
    21
    20
See reviews for
33
108
3
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

It must have been because it was the off season, but the refrigerator did not work right, the toilet ran all night. The cleaning people forgot to leave extra paper products. Just a little annoyance. The stereo surround sound is awesome.

Room Tip: Take your own paper towels, they only provide one small kitchen towel. Also bring spices if you plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We take all guest comments very seriously whether they are positive or negative.

I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations with regard to the cleanliness and upkeep of the guestroom. I assure you it has nothing to do with the off season, it should be the exact opposite. We have more time to correct issues and take care of our guests in the winter than we do in the peak of our season. We are in the process of inspecting every guest room and making additional changes to insure that other guests do not have the same experience you had. Please accept my sincere apology for the condition you found your room. I hope you will allow the Camden on the Lake to serve you again in the future if you have the opportunity to return to the Lake of the Ozarks for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed during the Thanksgiving Holiday with my Family at the Camden. Wonderful accommodations with spacious Suites and the most comfortable Beds. The staff was very attentive and helpful throughout our stay. Highly recommend this beautiful Resort.

Room Tip: Lakeside view rooms are amazing. You have a full wall of Glass to see the sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation, the staff and I really appreciate your kind words. We receive many comments about the comfort of our beds. When my wife and I travel we stay at a franchise that she enjoys and I always wake up in the night with a sore back, so I know how important it is to get a good night sleep.

We have great owners that believe in taking care of our property and we work hard every day making continuous improvements to our resort.

We hope you have an opportunity to come back and visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay! The room was great, clean, big, pretty, the bed was sooooo comfy. They had rose petals chocolates and champagne waiting for us when we arrived. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a little getaway time and we are most definitely staying here everytime we go to the Ozarks. Staff was very pleasant, food was great, drinks were great. Just everything was great. Best hotel we have ever stayed at hands down. It is a little pricey but it is more than worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that you and your boy friend discovered the Camden on the Lake Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks and were able to take some time for a romantic get away.

We are planning some very special Valentines Day packages in February, which are detailed on our web site. We would love for you to come back and visit us again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purdin, MO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Camden is one of the best hotels at the Lake. The staff is very friendly and always ready to lend a hand for anything you need. They take great pride in the cleanliness and appearance. The manager and employees take great pride in the work they do and are not just there for the paycheck, and this is somewhat unusual these days. I would highly recommend staying there anytime you get the opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. As you mentioned in your remarks, we are by far the newest construction in the lake of the Ozarks, but what really set's us apart from our competition are our employees. We are fortunate to have a great staff of employees that take tremendous pride in the service they provide to our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments, we hope you are able to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Camden on the Lake offered my daughter and I a great bonding weekend of shopping and relaxing. Sunday I treated her to massage and we then had a delicious breakfast! Excellent spa atmosphere with great service!

Room Tip: 6th floor offered a great lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding your stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I am glad you and your daughter were able to get away and enjoy a relaxing weekend at our resort. I am very fortunate to have a team of dedicated employees that take great pleasure in providing service to our guests. I appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to share your comments, which I have passed along to our staff. I hope you are able to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've stayed at Camden on the Lake numerous times for a conference and have never been disappointed. I can't attest to what the busyness of the peak lake season would be like, but if you want a nice, quiet get-away in the off-season, this would be the place to go. The suite rooms are incredibly high end and comfortable and include all the amenities you could ask for including 3 flat screen TV's, kitchen/bar area, washer/dryer, walk-in tile shower, fireplace, and fabulous lake views. The only downside, if there is one, is that it's a little far off the beaten path and away from the main stream of shopping, dining, etc. Not necessarily a bad thing, but something to be aware of if you need to be right up in the action.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lake view side and you won't be disappointed! Beautiful sunsets and sunris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks and patronage. Your comments expressing the overall qualities of the Camden on the Lake Resort are greatly appreciated. We try to offer our guests a variety of reasons to visit the resort throughout the year. Next week our chef has planned a fabulous thanksgiving feast in the H. Toads Bar and Grill. You can enjoy all of the traditional flavors of the fall harvest while taking in the spectacular view of the lake in the fall.

We also have an exciting New years Eve event planned with live entertainment in the H. Toad Bar and Grill and in the Kinderhook Ballroom below. There are a variety of packages to choose from with overnight accommodations and dining included. If you are interested you can get more information on our web site at Camdenonthelake.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.