We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Save Saved
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Up to 50% Now!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I attended a meeting at this hotel, spending 2 nights. I had a one-bedroom jacuzzi suite. It was simply beautiful. Very large living room with kitchenette and bar--kitchen had stovetop and dishwasher. Fireplace. Jacuzzi tub and large shower with two opposite facing shower heads. Bathroom area was also big. Bedroom with very comfy king-sized bed. Spacious balcony and view of the lake. Televisions in both rooms and in bathroom. Ceiling fans in both rooms. Two big closets. Washer/dryer. I wish I had spent more days there, just staying in the room was relaxing. Very nice and helpful staff. Barista on duty in lobby, good coffee. Aveda spa and salon. Large bar and restaurant. Very large convention rooms. Lots of room in the convention area both inside and out on the decks. You could not go wrong by booking a meeting or party here. You are a little out of the way as this resort is at the end of a long peninsula, so I suggest buying groceries and fixing your own breakfast before any meeting. The restaurant breakfasts were fairly high priced for a standard breakfast (eggs, bacon, toast).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. You have done such a good job of describing our resort, you leave me at a loss for words. We are fortunate to have a staff that is so dedicated and passionate about providing customer service. We take great pleasure in caring for our guests and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind remarks, we hope to see you back at the Camden on the Lake Resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    55
    18
    21
    20
See reviews for
33
107
3
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hiram, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, beds were soon comfy, & a kitchen to boot!! We are "health nuts" & would love to see a healthier menu! Steamed vegetables, more variety of salads, a little Mexican & veggy pizzas! Meeting rooms comfortable all audio visual glitches were remedied by employees. Meals for meetings were great! We will see you again next year! Thanks from all Dental Hygienists our 100th anniversary celebration was a success! Thanks to you!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really enjoyed having your conference at the Camden on the lake Resort. The first night your attendees seemed to really enjoy the live entertainment at our H. Toads Bar and Grill. I was surprised everyone made in up for the meeting the next morning. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments as we appreciate and take to heart all of the feedback we receive from our guests. While it is a little difficult to provide a large selection of food offerings in a banquet setting, we are completely open to special requests. If you are able to attend another conference at the Camden on the Lake Resort, please let us know what your dietary likes or needs are and we would be delighted to accommodate your needs. We look forward to having you as our guest at the resort again soon.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times....summer, spring and fall. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. When built, they were meant to be condos I believe. Large suites, very clean and nicely decorated. We were very comfortable here.

Room Tip: In the summer, do not get a room close to the restaurant entertainment area. Loud on the weekends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent and previous stay's at the Camden on the Lake Resort. You are correct in that the resort was actually built as a condominium complex and then turned into a hotel / resort. The rooms are not your standard hotel rooms and are oversized with additional amenities such as kitchenettes and bar's for entertaining. We appreciate your kind remarks and while we take all of our guest feedback seriously it is reassuring to receive such positive feed back. We hope to see you back at the resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Horrible lighting with next to zero natural light in room 521 otherwise nice room and nice view , I recommend the next floor up , however , if you'd like to ensure a quiet night/morning. Polite group of staffers , called for extra wash cloths , which arrived promptly . Water Pressure in shower lacking , making difficult to rinse hair , speaking of hair , there was another guest's hair in the Jacuzzi tab , GROSS :(
lots of square footage in the room

Room Tip: Get top floor lake view over on the end of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

I was disappointed to hear that your were not satisfied with the lighting in your room, this is a comment that we do not hear very often. Our oversize showers are equipped with duel Rain shower heads, which provide a gentle spray, which does occasionally give our guests the impression that there is a lack of water pressure, which is not the case.

I am happy to know that you did have an overall good experience at our resort and that our employees provided a level of service throughout your stay that you were happy with. We take your comments very seriously and use all guest comments to improve the level and consistency of the service we provide. We look forward to your next visit to the Camden on the Lake Resort.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This resort is the ideal location for a small conference. The staff and accommodations are top notch. Add the serene environment for a great off site business gathering. I always look forward to spending time at Camden on the Lake.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations.

What distinguishes one hotel from another is the service and attitude of the staff that customers come in contact with. We are truly blessed with a great, caring staff dedicated to serving our guests. Thank you again for your kind remarks, we hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently stayed here for a conference. The rooms are quite amazing! It was lovely to have so much space since I was on an extended stay. While the rooms themselves were quite amazing, I had hoped for a more clean room. There were smudges of "something" on a lot of the walls and light switches that really would have been quite easy to clean. Also, the whole time I was there......6 nights.....my sheets were not changed once and there were days when my bed went unmade. Having said that, it was, by and large, a very pleasant stay.......just wish the room would have been kept more clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We welcome all comments about our resort, both positive and negative, in order for us to monitor the quality of our service and to insure that our services correspond to our customers needs and wants.

Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of service you received during your stay and for the condition you found your room upon your arrival. I have passed your comments and observations along to our housekeeping staff. Rest assured, what you observed are not standards that we strive to achieve. We have taken immediate steps to correct the condition of the room and have provided training to the staff to insure future guests experience the level of service our guests have become accustomed to.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback, we look forward to having you back as our guest at the Camden on the Lake Resort and having the opportunity to show you that what you experienced was indeed the exception and not the rule.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have spent several nights here during the summer months. Also did a New Years Eve package last year. The resort is well cared for and maintained. The rooms are very nice albeit kind of expensive. The pool is great with a swim up bar and 2 Jacuzzis. Location is fabulous also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your previous stay's at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

We have numerous reasons to come back for a return visit. This coming Saturday, October 26th we are hosting a Halloween Murder Mystery Dinner event. Saturday, November 9th there is an annual Fall Pub Crawl on the strip and the Camden on the Lake is a Lodging sponsor for the event. Also, don't miss our Thanksgiving feast at H. Toads Bar and Grill on Thanksgiving Day from 11:00 AM till 3:00 PM. The party is always on at the H. Toad Bar and Grill with live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night.

Thank you again for being so complimentary of our resort, we appreciate all of our guest comments and hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.