We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own light bulbs...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor Savings Rates
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Bring your own light bulbs...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Horrible lighting with next to zero natural light in room 521 otherwise nice room and nice view , I recommend the next floor up , however , if you'd like to ensure a quiet night/morning. Polite group of staffers , called for extra wash cloths , which arrived promptly . Water Pressure in shower lacking , making difficult to rinse hair , speaking of hair , there was another guest's hair in the Jacuzzi tab , GROSS :(
lots of square footage in the room

Room Tip: Get top floor lake view over on the end of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

I was disappointed to hear that your were not satisfied with the lighting in your room, this is a comment that we do not hear very often. Our oversize showers are equipped with duel Rain shower heads, which provide a gentle spray, which does occasionally give our guests the impression that there is a lack of water pressure, which is not the case.

I am happy to know that you did have an overall good experience at our resort and that our employees provided a level of service throughout your stay that you were happy with. We take your comments very seriously and use all guest comments to improve the level and consistency of the service we provide. We look forward to your next visit to the Camden on the Lake Resort.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    65
    21
    22
    21
See reviews for
37
137
3
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This resort is the ideal location for a small conference. The staff and accommodations are top notch. Add the serene environment for a great off site business gathering. I always look forward to spending time at Camden on the Lake.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations.

What distinguishes one hotel from another is the service and attitude of the staff that customers come in contact with. We are truly blessed with a great, caring staff dedicated to serving our guests. Thank you again for your kind remarks, we hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently stayed here for a conference. The rooms are quite amazing! It was lovely to have so much space since I was on an extended stay. While the rooms themselves were quite amazing, I had hoped for a more clean room. There were smudges of "something" on a lot of the walls and light switches that really would have been quite easy to clean. Also, the whole time I was there......6 nights.....my sheets were not changed once and there were days when my bed went unmade. Having said that, it was, by and large, a very pleasant stay.......just wish the room would have been kept more clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We welcome all comments about our resort, both positive and negative, in order for us to monitor the quality of our service and to insure that our services correspond to our customers needs and wants.

Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of service you received during your stay and for the condition you found your room upon your arrival. I have passed your comments and observations along to our housekeeping staff. Rest assured, what you observed are not standards that we strive to achieve. We have taken immediate steps to correct the condition of the room and have provided training to the staff to insure future guests experience the level of service our guests have become accustomed to.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback, we look forward to having you back as our guest at the Camden on the Lake Resort and having the opportunity to show you that what you experienced was indeed the exception and not the rule.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have spent several nights here during the summer months. Also did a New Years Eve package last year. The resort is well cared for and maintained. The rooms are very nice albeit kind of expensive. The pool is great with a swim up bar and 2 Jacuzzis. Location is fabulous also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your previous stay's at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

We have numerous reasons to come back for a return visit. This coming Saturday, October 26th we are hosting a Halloween Murder Mystery Dinner event. Saturday, November 9th there is an annual Fall Pub Crawl on the strip and the Camden on the Lake is a Lodging sponsor for the event. Also, don't miss our Thanksgiving feast at H. Toads Bar and Grill on Thanksgiving Day from 11:00 AM till 3:00 PM. The party is always on at the H. Toad Bar and Grill with live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night.

Thank you again for being so complimentary of our resort, we appreciate all of our guest comments and hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at Camden on the Lake during the annual cave association meeting. Check-in was fast and friendly. Rooms are amazingly super clean and so spacious. Balcony view of the lake is awe-inspiring. Was able to see/hear the concert that evening under a full moon (at no extra charge, LOL). Food is very good with wait staff very professional and bartenders friendly. Early morning latte hit the spot. Living in Washington for 20 years that was the best latte I've had since I left the state. The only drawback I had was the too soft bed, but my peeps had no complaints there. Camden on the Lake is HIGHLY recommended. Will I be back.....You Bet!

Room Tip: Lake-view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience with all of our employees from your check-in at the front desk to the Latte at our Jitterbean coffee bar in the lobby. I will review your comments with the entire staff and commend them on their performance.

We will look forward to your next visit to the resort whether for leisure or at your associations next event. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here two nights for a small trade show that I was working.at the property and had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the view of the lake was nice. The service in the restaurant left a little to be desired at times but the food was ok. The location seems fairly isolated from other options for food so the restaurant on site or bringing food in to prepare in the suite seemed to be the only easy options for food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. Customer feed back is the essence of the service we provide at the resort. Our location, like many other businesses at the lake is a little remote traveling by land at the end of Horseshoe Bend. The Cove and view of the lake provides a unique character to our resort. The Camden on the Lake is a full service resort with the H. Toad entertainment complex attached.

We pride ourselves on the quality and selection of food and beverages we offer our guests at the H. Toads Bar and Grill as well as our private catered events. We have a friendly staff that is eager to serve throughout the resort and look forward to accommodating our guests needs, whatever they might be.

Thank you again for sharing your comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We checked in late Friday evening and once getting to our room found we had a "nice view" of the parking lot. With this being a lake property we were hoping for a Lake view room. After checking back with the front desk to see if we could change rooms, James, informed my husband that he couldn't help us. My husband had no sooner returned to the room and the phone rang. James informed me that he indeed had a room across the hall if we didn't mind having two queen beds instead of one king and it had a full lake view. We had no problem with the two beds and changed rooms immediately. The room, as promised, did have a lake view as well as a full kitchenette, fireplace, sitting room and large bathroom. The only thing we had trouble with was trying to turn on the television in the bathroom and the fireplace did not work for us either. We weren't in the room long enough to really use either and didn't take the time to call the front desk about this but it would have helped had there been information on both. We also took advantage of the gym facilities and found it was a little weak in equipment but did have a great view of the pool and lake. The only thing I did notice was I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door until about 11:00 a.m. and then took it off when we left for the day and the maid never came back by to make the beds. The only other thing missing from this hotel was a nice restaurant on site. Other than that if we decide to go back to the Lake this would be the hotel of choice and James went out of his way to go above and beyond the call of duty!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We in the hospitality industry make it our goal to accommodate our customers in the best possible way. Being a lake front resort, we understand that all of our guests prefer the spectacular view our lake view suites have to offer. Unfortunately all of our suites do not provide a view of the lake. James does an excellent job for us and does his best to accommodate all of our guests needs, I am glad to know he was able to accommodate your request for a lake view suite. We also provide 24 hour maintenance and security for the comfort and safety of our guests. Like James, these employees are delighted to serve our guests and insure the highest level of satisfaction. We encourage our guests to call the front desk at any time with questions or concerns they may have with any of the services we provide.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort, we hope to see you back at the resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.