We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jitterbean Coffee Bar - Cindy's lattes are fantastic.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Save Saved
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Up to 50% Now!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jitterbean Coffee Bar - Cindy's lattes are fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cindy is an excellent barista. We ride our SeaDoos over for Cindy's lattes everytime we visit the 'Zarks!
We love the the Jitterbean!
The brunch is excellent. Truly enjoyed the Spa. Good value, too.
Thanks for keeping the fuel station 24 hours a day. Like the music - bring The Guess Who back. Like the salt scrub in your nice, clean restrooms.
Cindy always serves us, even of we arrive right at 11:00. She makes great conversation.
Can you book Jay and The Americans?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, I will make sure to pass your comments along to Cindy and our spa staff. We at the Camden on the Lake Resort are thrilled that you have found such joy in the services we provide. I also enjoyed the Guess Who concert, they were one of my favorite bands this summer.

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments with us, we treasure your business and will strive to be consistent in the service we provide. Our outdoor concerts are over for the year, but I will research Jay and the Americans, that sounds like a fun concert for next summer. If you can, you should try to visit during our up-coming Harbor Hop and Frog Legg Festival on October 12th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    54
    17
    21
    20
See reviews for
33
105
3
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just stayed her for one night with our daughter, but it was a very nice hotel with beautiful views of the lake. Since were were there on a Sunday night in the fall, we didn't see any other guests and our daughter enjoyed the pool to herself. The room was very large and had a washer/dryer combo. It was nice to have that feature although we had a few issues with the dryer. We would definitely stay again (particularly with a discounted rate through Expedia). There were scuffs in a few places in the room and a few areas that could be touched up with paint, so I couldn't rate it 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular view of the lake that the Camden on the Lake Resort has to offer. The washer / dryer combo's in the rooms are a little tricky to operate if you have not used one before. On future visits if you have any observations during your stay we would really appreciate hearing about them while you are here so we can react and get them corrected as quickly as possible.

We hope to have you back with us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottleville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed there sept 12-15. We go to the lake at least 10 times a year & stay at our friends place. The hotel was very nice- big beautiful rooms- views of the lake & marina- swim up pool bar was a blast. We were there to help family during Bike Fest- my cousin had and rv & there vending trailer w/ rat rod & chopper. Whatever we(they) needed the hotel got it for us(ice, electric hookup & water for the rv & trailer. Whole we were packing up on Sunday a waitress came out & got us drink order in the parking lot-service service service- wish I knew her name!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Camden on the Lake Resort is the newest Resort complex at the lake with spacious suites, an amazing view of the lake and wonderful amenities, but what really set's us apart is the quality of service our staff provides to our guests. We are very fortunate to have a group of employees that take such pride in the attention they provide to our guests. We are happy you were able to make it to the Bike Fest this year, the weather was perfect and it was a wonderful event.

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, I will pass them along to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at Camden this past weekend and it was a very nice place in a great location. We didn't have to leave the resort for anything. It's connected to H. Toads so you have a bar, music and places to eat. The room itself was very nice and worth the price. The staff was friendly and everything was very clean. I'm not sure I would bring my kid to a place like this because its more for adults. It makes a perfect romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for joining us for our Bike Fest weekend. We were very thankful that Mother Nature cooperated with the event this year as it made a huge difference in the turnout. An estimated 25000 bikes converged on the Lake of the Ozarks for the event this year.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort, we appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have an opportunity to come back and join us again soon and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not only does Camden on the Lake have the best rooms I have EVER stayed in, but the early morning staff are superbly customer-service oriented. Shout out to the very accommodating gentleman who unlocked the fitness center an hour early for some of us annoying early morning people, as well as to Michelle - the awesome server at H. Toad's Bar and Grill who was equally accommodating when I arrived before the restaurant was actually scheduled to open. Love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very lucky to have a group of employees at the Camden on the Lake Resort who take great pleasure in servicing our guests needs. I will pass your comments along to the staff and let them know how pleased you were with the service they provided for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we hope you have an opportunity to return to the Camden on the Lake Resort and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here from 9/13-9/15, our room was filthy, carpet dirty & stained. Dust on lamp shades & ceiling fan. Blood on sliding glass door curtain. Feces smears on side of toilet. The entire hotel was less than clean!! We paged housekeeping several times for towels etc...never a response. Housekeepers looked like slobs wearing athletic shorts & tank tops. There are no peep holes on door as well, this is 2013, that should be a standard in every room for guest safety. Pretty pricey place for such a low class, dirty experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and Foremost, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inadequate attention and service you encountered from our Housekeeping department. It is unusual for us to receive a comment such as yours as we pride ourselves on providing a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests. We do take all guest comments very seriously and make every effort to correct deficiencies when they arise and provide the most consistent level of service possible.

Again, I extend my sincere apologies and please rest assured that this is not the normal manner in which we do business. We look forward to welcoming you again so that we may have the opportunity to redeem ourselves and demonstrate that this experience was the exception rather than the rule.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is truly beautiful. We had a room that overlooked the cove yielding a stunning view. The room was exceptionally well equipped, large and comfortable. Staff at the front desk were helpful, courteous and accommodating. If it ended there this would be a five star review. The H Toad restaurant ath the resort simply does not fit the splendor of the rest of the property as it is pretty much a sports bar with a wider choice of mediocre food. Also note that the "Gators" bar across the cove had a band playing until 1:15 in the morning on a Tuesday. I like a party but this was very very loud until the wee hours. I know this was not Camden's fault, but anyone staying here needs to be prepared for these types of disturbances (or fun) depending on your perspective.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the cove are magnificent, but potentially noisy from bars surrounding the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and overall experience at the resort. The Camden on the Lake is the newest resort on the lake and was built as a condominium complex and was attached to the previously existing H-Toads entertainment complex, so the guest rooms are not your standard hotel rooms. Due to the diversity of the guests that stay with us we have chosen to maintain a more casual dining experience at h-Toads in order to accommodate the majority of the guests that stay with us. Thank you again for your feed back, we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.