We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Pineville, Missouri
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Had a conference here and was expecting the usual resort room but noooo this was much different. Probably nicest room we've ever stayed in. Not a condo but features stove top, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, washer-dryer combo, tv in bathroom, double head shower, large bathroom, great view, 3 tvs all together....... on and on. For a conference its a long walk to the dining area but other than that this is great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about you visit to our property. We are so pleased that everything was to your liking and can not wait for you to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    59
    19
    21
    21
See reviews for
34
122
3
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Camden on the Lake Resort is amazing. The guest rooms, the lobby, the staff and EVERYTHING was great. I had a nice time at H. Toads Bar and Grill with a nice band to listen to as well. I can not say anything that would truly tell you how great this place is, but it is a must stay in Lake Ozark.

Room Tip: Any room you choose will meet your needs. I had a regular guest room that was amazing, but the suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property! We will continue to work hard at maintaining the high level of customer satisfaction that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice property but I do want to caution you that during the summer there are outdoor concerts at H. Toads, the adjacent pub/restaurant. The noise will chiefly affect those with lake views on the east-most end of the building. They do a pretty good job of noise-proofing the rooms with quality glass and good drapes but still, room location is a consideration. When booking, inquire about scheduled concerts.

Also, just FYI, on the farthest west end of the building, there are two rooms on each floor with wrap-around balconies. This is a big plus. Next trip, I am trying for one of those. Actually, since the property is at the end of a peninsula, a parking-lot facing room with a wrap-around balcony would be ideal - it would still have a great view of the lake but be immune to concert noise.

Oh, and you can tell by the fact that I am making plans for my next trip that I like the place. I do. It is very spacious, well-appointed, and well-kept. The high-end kitchen is a big plus. (No oven, though, but this is not a show stopper for me.)

Also, I should mention that the 6th floor seems to be the most luxe. If you could get a 6th floor room at a 5th floor price, that would be a score.

The hotel is truly at the end of a peninsula so there is a 10 minute drive to the main road. But there is a convenience store close and plenty of restaurants nearby.

This is an ideal place for a small conference of 100 to 200 people. Good meeting rooms and catering.

Myself, I think the lake is most relaxing before and after "the season" -- before Memorial Day and after Labor Day -- but that is just my low-key taste. Yours may be different.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion of our property! You are correct that the atmosphere differs during the summer season, and we do our best to accommodate everyone during the busy and ultimately noisy time of the year. The tips you provided should be very helpful to future guests and we really appreciate the fact that you will be returning to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I expected an ordinary hotel room. What I got was a condo! It included a kitchen fully stocked with cookware and full table settings for four. The kitchen included a cooktop, microwave, refrigerator and full-sized dishwasher. The unit also had a washer/dryer. Internet was free of cost. Flat screens are in the living room and bathroom. Some units have a jetted tub. If you want to hear the music and see beautifu sunrises, ask for a room facing the lake. If you would rather have the afternoon sun, ask for a unit facing the parking lot. Fitness room was well equipped with new equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 5th and 6th floors for the best views. Visit their web site for pictures of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our resort and for the tips your provided for future guests. There is no better advertisement than comments from the public, and we appreciate you taking the time to share yours with everyone. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsmouth, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I spent the last weekend in March here. Everything was great! The lake view and wonderful restaurant service were only surpassed by the very helpful Tina and Lilly at the front desk! Although we have plans to bring family and friends here for this summer's boating season, we will plan to enjoy this location during the off-season as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed our property and are planning to return. We will make sure that Tina and Lilly are made aware of your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Came in the off season specifically for couple's R and R. We stayed in room 601 and it was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the three TVs and fireplace. Bed was very comfortable. Staff knew we were coming for a birthday and offered some free drink coupons. The room service could certainly be improved. More options would be great.

Bar left something to be desired, but it is late March. Locals smoking (Nobody in KC has smoking bars. What YEAR is it? Gross.) We went to the bar and wanted an appetizer while we had a drink. Asked when kitchen closes and response was "10:00 and its 10:01, sorry". That seemed a little rude. You're not going to offer a basket of chips and some salsa? Not very customer savvy.

I'm not sure what some low-rating reviewers are crying about. This is clearly a party destination in the summer months and it clearly marketed as such. You're an idiot for bringing you baby, kids, dog, elderly loved one, etc. Head to Tan-Tar-A or the Lodge if you want something more low key. The food is probably better anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our resort. We consider customer feedback to be a valuable tool in managing a facility such as ours, and your comments will be the topic of discussion at one of our weekly staff meetings. Changes to policy and procedures will come from these discussions as we address issues such as the ones you have brought to our attention. We hope you will try our resort again and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel, our room was absolutely fabulous. It was so much more than we expected. A fabulous view, a TV in the bathroom (who would have thought of that), beautiful cream carpets, kitchenette, great big comfortable bed, fab shower....... The staff were really nice and friendly. We ate in the H.Toad which was very good. Great service. We stayed out of season so the hotel and restaurant were very quiet, I suspect things might be a little different in the summer months. This hotel was excellent value for money, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We did not have a top price room but it was still fabulous, we were shown one of the top rooms and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are extremely pleased that the facility and level of service met you expectations. We will continue to work hard at maintaining this high level of quality and value. Please come and visit us again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.