We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My new husband and I wanted to take a few days after our wedding to relax and take it easy. This was the perfect place! The view was amazing, the room was beautiful and relaxing, and the whole experience was great!

Thank you so much for giving us a great honeymoon weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax. Congratulations on your wedding and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    58
    19
    21
    21
See reviews for
33
119
3
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Would stay again. Definitely recommend property. Very clean/quiet. Nearly new appearance. As frequent travelers-one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in. Helpful friendly staff. Worth the price paid. Pool closed in winter/outdoor hot tub open. Nice on-site restaurants, retail shop, large reception halls, guest theater room, pool table, gym, spa, vending/ice machines. Daily maid service even though room set-up is condo-style. 6 floors. Lake surrounds property. Beautiful view. Good road to property. Free parking. 15 minutes to Osage Beach-outlet mall shops, restaurants. Rented one bedroom suite. Very spacious-tile entry and kitchen, mini-fridge, microwave, cooktop, dishwasher, dinnerware, bar stooled eating area; carpeted living area-sofa sleeper, lamp/sofa tables/TV; large tiled floor bathroom, large glass/tile shower-two shower heads, nice sink area/counterspace; hallway closet for hangup clothes, closet with washer/dryer; carpeted bedroom. Doors close to separate bedroom. King-size bed, TV, dresser, lamp tables, ceiling fan, outside balcony deck-two chairs overlooking lake.

Room Tip: South rooms-sunny balcony decks. North rooms-shady decks-great lake views. West corner rooms-some wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write such a wonderful review and discription of our resort. We appreciate your recommendation and will continue to work hard at our commitment to customer satisfaction. We will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My boyfriend suprised me with a weekend here in September, I had to drive and had no idea where i was, kinda freaked out when we were pulling in and there were thousands of bikers blocking the streets, bouncers in the road, and pay for parking. But when we finally found the entrance to the hotel amid all the people, i was completely floored. We were right on the lake! It was beautiful, and because of the Bike fest, the hotel was practically empty except a bunch of (what turned out to be) really fun people to party with! Bikers! There were no Kids there, we had Both amazing hot tuns and outdoor heated pools to our selves. Theres no other time i remember being more relaxed than sitting in that outdoor heated hot tub with a waterfall, on that misty cool september night staring at the moon light bouncing off the pitch black lake's waves with a boulevard wheat in my hand and listening to classic rock covers coming from H. Toads! Best night ever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your weekend at Camden on the Lake. We are so happy that you enjoyed our resort and were able to relax among the crowd for the annual Bike Fest. We will continue to work hard at earning your business. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The room was excellent. The front desk at check-in saved us $300 on our stay because he knew about a New Year's promotion. As a newly married couple, this was greatly appreciated.

The reviews I had read had mentioned noise problems so I requested a room away from the bar area. This was more than adequate to eliminate noise even from the live band on New Year's Eve.

Overall the stay was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms away from bar are quieter. Rooms on lake side have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our Resort. We are so pleased that you chose us for your Honeymoon, and we are glad the desk agent gave you the special rate. Please think of us for your future special occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room was great. Nice, clean, big with a nice view! Off season so it was really quiet which is what I was looking for. The spa 54 was superb!! Great services and fair prices! Food at H Toads was really good.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite was great. Large and had marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your visit to our Resort. From your comments, it appears that you enjoyed your stay with us so we can only assume that your rating of 1 star was an error.

Please let us know if this was not the case as we would appreciate knowing of any areas that did not meet your satisfaction. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lots of Window dressing ..everything looks OK ...towels are thin .. no restaurant for breakfast in the off-season (which I didn't know about until a week before my trip). Wake up call was someone pounding on the door to wake up .. scared us to death!

Was also told that the hotel was noisy in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Resort. We feel that customer feedback is a valuable tool in our operation, and your comments will be discussed at our next staff meeting. We apologize for the manner in which we woke you up and will look into why that occurred. Please think of us for your next trip to the Lake of the Ozarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because there was a good deal during the off-season. This will be my hotel at the lake. It's quiet during the off-season, and when I want excitement in the spring and fall you can find it there. The hotel is is connected to H. Toads with three balconies to relax overlooking the marina. Across the water is Shady Gators, another party place. The hotel itself was beautiful with lots of dark wood. The rooms were beautifully furnished with a cooktop, microwave, refrigerator, and utensils. The bathrooms had really nice tile and glass shower doors. Get an even-numbered room and you should be facing the marina rather than the parking lot. My only complaint is that the linens (sheets, towels) were stiff and scratchy. I think the water at the lake is very hard. Maybe their water softener was broken. It's not enough to keep me from staying there again. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Even-numbered room
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your visit to our Resort. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will continue to work hard at pleasing our guests. I'm sorry that the towels were not as soft as they should have been, and we believe we have corrected that imperfection. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.