We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Save Saved
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Up to 50% Now!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lots of Window dressing ..everything looks OK ...towels are thin .. no restaurant for breakfast in the off-season (which I didn't know about until a week before my trip). Wake up call was someone pounding on the door to wake up .. scared us to death!

Was also told that the hotel was noisy in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Resort. We feel that customer feedback is a valuable tool in our operation, and your comments will be discussed at our next staff meeting. We apologize for the manner in which we woke you up and will look into why that occurred. Please think of us for your next trip to the Lake of the Ozarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    53
    16
    20
    19
See reviews for
33
103
3
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because there was a good deal during the off-season. This will be my hotel at the lake. It's quiet during the off-season, and when I want excitement in the spring and fall you can find it there. The hotel is is connected to H. Toads with three balconies to relax overlooking the marina. Across the water is Shady Gators, another party place. The hotel itself was beautiful with lots of dark wood. The rooms were beautifully furnished with a cooktop, microwave, refrigerator, and utensils. The bathrooms had really nice tile and glass shower doors. Get an even-numbered room and you should be facing the marina rather than the parking lot. My only complaint is that the linens (sheets, towels) were stiff and scratchy. I think the water at the lake is very hard. Maybe their water softener was broken. It's not enough to keep me from staying there again. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Even-numbered room
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your visit to our Resort. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will continue to work hard at pleasing our guests. I'm sorry that the towels were not as soft as they should have been, and we believe we have corrected that imperfection. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 19th anniversary at this resort and had a great time. The jacuzzi suite was great. Nice king size bed, kitchen, living area with fireplace, dual shower heads and nice jacuzzi. We ate supper at the H. Toad and the food was great. Planning on going back with other family members this summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks for choosing us to celebrate your anniversay! We are so glad that you enjoyed our Resort and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodhouse
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent a night here for my birthday, we opted for the king studio since we were just spending a night before meeting friends at a condo we were staying in for the week. The staff at check in was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Only objection was the lg. comforter, it was too warm considering the unseasonably warm temps we've been experiencing. It was warm enough for us to sit on the balcony and have a drink while watching the sunset om 11/25! We thought this place was a real find and would go back! We did spend a Sun. nite, and I think there was only 1 other car in the lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on our Resort. We appreciate the kind words and apologize that the weather was unseasonably warm during your stay. Please visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We came down for a one night stay and our room was so spacious, small kitchen, living area, large bathroom with dual shower heads and a very large bedroom area. We loved the small balcony that over looked the water. There was a nice bar/restaurant connected, which was ok. The smell of the Aveda spa products lingers as you walk through the halls, very nice and calming. It is very quiet in the off season, which I did enjoy. I do imagine that it would be a very noisy, chaotic place in the summer months.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. It is nice and quiet during the winter season, and yes the summer does brings a different feel to our Resort. We do make every effort to minimize the changes that occur with the seasons, and hope that you will visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We were here in November during midweek and there were only half a dozen cars in the parking lot. Definitely off season! The view is amazing with a nice balcony off the room. I am guessing it would be pretty noisy in the summertime with an outdoor bar and large party area near the water. The room was beautiful with electric fireplace and kitchenette. The bathroom was large with dual shower and tv. There was free wireless but we did not have reliable cell phone reception at all. We got a decent rate on the room but I do object to paying a "resort fee" in the off season. The H. Toads restaurant onsite was surprisingly good, and you can't beat the $2 red solo cup draws!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay at our Resort. We love it when the only thing that wasn't up to par was the cell phone reception. Seriously, in this area it really depends on which carrier you use and where their towers are located, when you are down as close to the water as we are. We hope to have the Red Solo Cup special continue, so please come back and enjoy our part of the Lake of the Ozarks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was built as a condo development but sales apparently stopped when the real estate market slowed in 2008. As a result, the units are now rented and they're nothing short of opulent. If you have a chance to stay here, do yourself a favor and take it.

Room Tip: Try to get a lakeview room as there is little to see on the other side but the views of the lake its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We appreciate the wonderful review of our Resort and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard for your business in the future. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.