We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in the off season.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Save Saved
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Up to 50% Now!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice stay in the off season.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We were here in November during midweek and there were only half a dozen cars in the parking lot. Definitely off season! The view is amazing with a nice balcony off the room. I am guessing it would be pretty noisy in the summertime with an outdoor bar and large party area near the water. The room was beautiful with electric fireplace and kitchenette. The bathroom was large with dual shower and tv. There was free wireless but we did not have reliable cell phone reception at all. We got a decent rate on the room but I do object to paying a "resort fee" in the off season. The H. Toads restaurant onsite was surprisingly good, and you can't beat the $2 red solo cup draws!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay at our Resort. We love it when the only thing that wasn't up to par was the cell phone reception. Seriously, in this area it really depends on which carrier you use and where their towers are located, when you are down as close to the water as we are. We hope to have the Red Solo Cup special continue, so please come back and enjoy our part of the Lake of the Ozarks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    53
    17
    21
    20
See reviews for
33
105
3
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was built as a condo development but sales apparently stopped when the real estate market slowed in 2008. As a result, the units are now rented and they're nothing short of opulent. If you have a chance to stay here, do yourself a favor and take it.

Room Tip: Try to get a lakeview room as there is little to see on the other side but the views of the lake its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We appreciate the wonderful review of our Resort and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard for your business in the future. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a recent trip w/ my mother. The room was spacious and the decor was definitely up to date w/ granite in the kitchenette and a large tile and glass shower in the bathroom. Our room had a full water view and a nice balcony w/ seating and tables. There is an on-site restaurant but no room service, that I was aware of. We did have off the menu breakfast in the restaurant and the food was good and our waitress very pleasant. Our room was also a good value and we got the best rate from their website. However the room was not as clean as I would have liked.The granite in the kitchen was dirty and the glasses and coffee pot were also dirty. If the room had been spotless this would have been a home run!

Room Tip: Lakeside Suites have water view. Ask for a room away from the movie theater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to our resort and especially areas that need improvement. There is no excuse for your room to not be absolutely spotless and perfect in every way. Please accept our apology and we will make sure that measures are taken to correct problem. We hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay. The ooms are bigger than some people's first apartments! The beds are just awesome. I've stayed here in the summer and let's just say I'm not a partier! It was SOOO loud it was awful! This stay was in October and it was just fabulous. The food at H.Toads was great also. If you don't like loud music blaring, stay here in the off-season.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience(s) at our Resort. I love the comment about "peoples first apartments" and we may have to use that in some advertising. Yes, we admit the off season is much quieter than the summer months, and we really are looking for ways to improve on that. Thanks for your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn Creek, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Of all the places to stay in the Lake of the Ozarks area, NONE matches the decadence of Camden on the Lake. We were there to celebrate our wedding and were treated like a king and queen. The room overlooked the lake, had a nicely appointed terrace and was very quiet. There was a full kitchen with an eat at bar, a "jacuzzi" bathroom with a TV, and below the large flat screen in the living area was a delightful electric fireplace. Linens and pillows on the king size bed were excellent. The resort was in contact with me a few days prior to our arrival to discuss off-season nuances. Heather, head of housekeeping and retail met us when we left and was so gracious to make sure our stay was everything we had hoped for. It was. A special thanks to Michael, the manager, for his ongoing diligence to keep COTL the number one property on the lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are all so happy that your wedding experience at our Resort was as you expected and deserved. We feel that customer feedback is the only way to measure success and Thank You for taking the time to tell us how our team performed. I will make sure that your comments are shared with all parties and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was great. High end living in the suite. Food at the H.Toad was good and the conference rooms were very good. It wasn't the easlies to get to the conference rooms, but thankfully the wether was nice so you could walk outside to the conference rooms.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
This is a good place for a smaller conference, they can give you tht personal attention that make the conference go well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write about your visit to our Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and adjoining restuarant. We hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.