We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Save Saved
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Up to 50% Now!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay. The ooms are bigger than some people's first apartments! The beds are just awesome. I've stayed here in the summer and let's just say I'm not a partier! It was SOOO loud it was awful! This stay was in October and it was just fabulous. The food at H.Toads was great also. If you don't like loud music blaring, stay here in the off-season.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience(s) at our Resort. I love the comment about "peoples first apartments" and we may have to use that in some advertising. Yes, we admit the off season is much quieter than the summer months, and we really are looking for ways to improve on that. Thanks for your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    53
    17
    21
    20
See reviews for
33
105
3
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linn Creek, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Of all the places to stay in the Lake of the Ozarks area, NONE matches the decadence of Camden on the Lake. We were there to celebrate our wedding and were treated like a king and queen. The room overlooked the lake, had a nicely appointed terrace and was very quiet. There was a full kitchen with an eat at bar, a "jacuzzi" bathroom with a TV, and below the large flat screen in the living area was a delightful electric fireplace. Linens and pillows on the king size bed were excellent. The resort was in contact with me a few days prior to our arrival to discuss off-season nuances. Heather, head of housekeeping and retail met us when we left and was so gracious to make sure our stay was everything we had hoped for. It was. A special thanks to Michael, the manager, for his ongoing diligence to keep COTL the number one property on the lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are all so happy that your wedding experience at our Resort was as you expected and deserved. We feel that customer feedback is the only way to measure success and Thank You for taking the time to tell us how our team performed. I will make sure that your comments are shared with all parties and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was great. High end living in the suite. Food at the H.Toad was good and the conference rooms were very good. It wasn't the easlies to get to the conference rooms, but thankfully the wether was nice so you could walk outside to the conference rooms.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
This is a good place for a smaller conference, they can give you tht personal attention that make the conference go well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write about your visit to our Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and adjoining restuarant. We hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place really has it all! Fantastic king suite rooms with double-headed showers, breakfast, lunch and dinner available on site! The swim-up bar is gorgeous!! $2 red solo cup drafts...YUM!! There was no reason to leave this place. We will be back for leisure next time!!!

Room Tip: If staying on a weekend and you want quiet, I would request a room at the farthest end from restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tells us about your visit to Camden on the Lake. We are always happy to hear about a positive experience from one of our guests. We will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

While I was extrememly impressed with the rooms and cleanliness of Camden on the Lake, the layout of the conference rooms let something to be desired, as did the support staff service. The food was excellent, the rooms were amazing, and the ambience is quiet and lush. If you are doing a smaller conference, or just visiting for pleasure, this is an excellent hotel. If you have a large conference, find a different venue, or plan to have some delays in service and some confused participants!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tells us about your visit to Camden on the Lake. We consider customer comments to be a valuable tool in managing a resort such as ours, and we appreciate it when you tell us areas that need improvement. Your comments will be the topic of our next staff meeting and we will work hard to resolve the deficiencies you decribed. We hope you will try us again and notice the improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Planned a visit to the ozarks at the last moment and found a really affordable rate for Camden at the lake on Priceline. We got here pretty late at night (1 am) but we had called ahead and they promised they will be waiting for us.
The room was really nice, very clean, and nicely decorated. There was an attached small kitchen with an induction cooktop and even pots and pans and utensils.
They also had a really nice bathroom with two shower heads in the shower stall.
The staff was friendly, we didn't encounter much noise, the location wasn't too far from any place we wanted to go. We couldn't use the swimming pool and the hot tubs but their outside area looked really nice.
Overall we loved the place and would definitely come back ad choose this place.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room they have nice balconies with each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed our Resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope you will come back when the weather is warmer to enjoy our pool and hot tubs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.