We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wondeful Thanksgiving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge of Four Seasons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge of Four Seasons to your Saves list
Lodge of Four Seasons
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   315 Four Seasons Dr, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Wondeful Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Staying at the Lodge of Four Seasons is always a treat, but it is really great staying there for Thanksgiving. They host a fabulous Thanksgiving day Buffet in HK's. The food is excellent, and there is almost an infinite menu of items from which to choose! The Lodge is all decorated for Christmas, and it is so cozy with the central fireplace in the main lobby. They even had carriage rides this year. And I always enjoy the hot tub and indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Greg G-

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Mr. G. we appreciate your continued loyalty to the Lodge and we look forward to each and every visit. Hope to see you again very soon.

Happy Holidays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    139
    107
    90
    68
See reviews for
141
222
19
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Everyone was very pleasant it was very enjoyable stay all around, and you served our needs promptly.
We really enjoyed the big HOT TUB....The room was extra large for our meeting, the refrigerator worked out great. the extra chairs were promptly delivered. the room was clean. Joe's pizza was a great serve. Everything was well thought out to make your guests comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
humlicek-

Thank you for your kind words and great review of your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons! We will look forward to your return…

Happy Holidays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed during a cold weekend, just to shop and it was a great stay, everyone was nice and the room was comfortable and the meals were great! We had a coupon package I had purchased so I am not sure if we would flip for a full price for a stay on a weekend here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Sherie G-

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope you will return soon to see us again.

Happy Holidays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I attended a conference and all of the accomodations were great. Food was good and well presented at all times.
When checking in I told the Debbie at the front desk it was my husband's and my anniversary. The hotel delivered a complimentary meat/cheese and fruit plate to our room to help us celebrate! It was awesome! And compliments of the hotel to help us celebrate! Can't get any better than that! Room was clean; bed slept great; view of the lake was nice! Great stay and I highly recommend it to anyone coming to the Lake of the Ozarks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Jeanne H-

Thank you for choosing The Lodge of Four Seasons for your very special occasion. We truly appreciate your kind comments. Let’s start a tradition at The Lake! Hope to see you next year (or before)!

Happy Anniversary,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

What a beautiful resort at Lake of the Ozarks! One of the friendliest staffs ever... always putting the guest first. One of my favorite places to stay at the Lake of the Ozarks. The food provided for our meetings was delicious. Our room was top-notch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
bwescoat-

Thanks so much for your generous comments. We will be sure to share them with all of our associates. Thank you for letting us host you, and your group. Please plan to return soon!

Happy Holidays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Been here for Taekwondo Tournament .The place was dated but still very pleasant.It's ranked # 2 in the Lake Ozark area .All the staffs are nice and customer service is amazing. We paid a very reasonable rate of $89 ++ tax and fee.My kids had fun with smores down at the lakeside, hay ride, free movie at the hotel's theater and heated indoor pool. Free Wifi is very fast , speedtest had it at 13.46 Download and 3.66 upload.The only reason i'm giving it a 4 stars is because even at winter time some rooms are still not cold enough.Therefore when we turned on the ac we are dissapointed that its not blowing cold air.Front desk informed us that since the property was built in the 60's , the old AC system doesn't blow cold air when the temperature drops down to 49 degrees.At the time we were at the hotel the temp outside was around 45 degrees.However with few people inside the room it's a lot warmer. We just opened the balcony door to let the fresh and cold air in, but this may not be suitable to some people specially if you have allergies, pets and small kids that might be in danger of leaving the balcony door open.Also rooms doesnt have a lot of AC outlet.Over all experience was excellent !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
DallasPokerface19-

Thank you for choosing the Lodge of Four Seasons to host your stay. We appreciate your kind words and we will be sure to share your comments with all the staff. We were glad you were able to take advantage of the s’mores and lakeside hayrides. We hope for your quick return.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn, Missouri, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We stayed on a Saturday night and took advantage of the Saturday night hayride, smores, and hot chocolate. Our 6 year old loved the pool and delivery pizza! The shower was wonderful---great water pressure. The grounds were beautiful. We will be staying again at the Lodge!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Shawn P-

“Staying Again”, we love your title! Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us and your patronage. We hope for your quick return.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This waterfront resort at Lake of the Ozarks offers 36 holes of championship golf including the newly renovated Robert Trent Jones Sr. Course reopening May 2009, an award winning spa, three restaurants, as well as several bars and lounges, including the new poolside Parrot Bar. The resort also has indoor and outdoor pools, complimentary wireless internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge of Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.