We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge of Four Seasons

Save Saved
You added Lodge of Four Seasons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Fenton, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very friendly staff, close to shopping, great restaurants and cafe in the hotel. The most comfortable beds, very clean rooms. I give it a 10! They have valet parking, and the cutest shop right at the hotel. We used the meeting rooms and they will supply everything you need for the meetings and cater your breakfast and lunches, the food was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Evelyn Z-

Thank you for being our recent guests, and for sharing all your kind comments. We certainly appreciate your input, but most importantly your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    117
    84
    78
    57
See reviews for
115
192
18
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuba, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge of Four Seasons for a conference and had the pleasure of staying in their newest accomodation in the Avila condos. Wow! Great experience! You have a TV in the bathroom, a jacuzzi tub and a shower that is large enough to be a closet! Comfortable bed, flat screen TV, clean! Yeah, a resort that truly delivers the resort experience! Wonderful staff! They have never disappointed me in the quality of service they deliver. They go out of their way to help!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the Avila condos if possible although I don't think I have ever gotten a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Showme_10-

First and foremost thank you for your kind review of our property. I can’t express how much we enjoy reading review such as yours. We strive to be consistent in product, but most importantly our service. We hope for the opportunity of welcoming back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stay at the Lodge several times a year. It is always a pleasant experience as the Lodge maintains its high standards on every visit! Every employee from the front desk to the maintenance staff to the housekeeping is friendly, professional, and seeking to help make my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
CharlesNaas-

Thank so much for taking the time out to review our property. We know you have several choices while visiting the Lake, but we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty. We will pass your kind comments to all of the associates that work hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge for the 3rd time since Oct. It's only 2.5 hours from home in St. Louis and we love the atmosphere of being on the lake with a view, staying in the Lodge for convenience of not having to go outside in the cold/nasty weather is definitely a plus. Everything is indoors! Indoor/outdoor pool and the jacuzzi tub that is for ADULTS only. Breezes breakfast buffet was included in our room rate and HK is a great steakhouse, but also offers pizza and burgers for a lighter meal. Having a lobby bar open in the evenings is the perfect place for a drink before or after dinner. The staff if always friendly and helpful. The Lodge rooms are very large and spacious. Spa is pricey, but seems to have a good following. The lobby fireplace is warm and inviting and a great meeting place before you head out shopping. For a daytime outing, everyone that loves wine needs to try Seven Springs Winery, just about 20 minutes away -- the owner did it up right! Check around get a good rate that includes the breakfast buffet and you're all set to stay at the Lodge!

Room Tip: In the fall, winter months, stay in the Lodge as opposed to the resorts room, everything is right th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
lovepv422-

Wow, thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words and most importantly your continued loyalty to the Lodge. We can’t wait to welcome you back home in the not so distant future.

Happy Spring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My son and I had a very nice experience at the Lodge. We were at the Lake for one evening of dining and shopping and found the Lodge very clean and accommodating. Breakfast was especially tasty and we really appreciated the complimentary s'mores in the atrium/fireplace area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Barbara P-

Good day from the Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time you took out to share your stay with other travelers. We were pleased to read you had a great experience on your family get-a-way. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Happy Spring,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We used a Groupon to stay in the Avila condos at Lodge of Four Seasons. The condo was wonderful and well equiped. It was a very short walk to the Lodge. As always, we had great service from all staff at the Lodge. Our package included meals. Ask about packages for room types, locations, views, golf and meals. The gardens are lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
tddaughter-

Hello from the beautiful Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time you took out to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Lodge very soon.

Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bloomfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a relaxing weekend at this hotel. Immediately, the complimentary valet service staff greeted us at our car when we pulled up. As we entered the hotel, a beautiful pit fireplace greeted us. The registration staff gave us instructions and directions on the location of our room and other places within the hotel. She offered us information on their complementary movies, s'mores at the fireplace and other activities within the hotel.
I had booked our reservations through a deal at travelzoo.com but called the hotel to finalize. We were given a $50.00 credit towards a meal at their HK's restaurant or towards spa treatments and two breakfast coupons to their breakfast buffet.
We made it to our room and it was large and clean for a king size junior suite. There were a couple of small problems with the room, low water pressure in the shower, small area on the ceiling where the plaster had fallen out, and a small amount of mold around the shower where the ceiling met the wall, but it did not cause any concern for us. After talking with a staff member later, I found the hotel is planning an upgrade on the design from their original styling. But still, the area was very pretty with waterfalls inside, large burlwood, ornate carvings and metal sculptures. Outside, there were beautiful gardens with fountains and scupltures also. We strolled through the oriental gardens outside after dinner.
We opted to use our credit for dinner our first evening. We ordered short ribs marinated in root beer and I have to say, the meat was so tender and had a most unique flavor. We enjoyed it completely! We ordered a baked potato to share and I have never seen a potato as large as the one we were served. We talked with our waiter and he explained how the meat was prepared. It was very informative. We had excellent service from the staff and when we were leaving we talked to the maitre d about the history of HK's restaurant. We had a very enjoyable visit with him.
The next morning we went to the Breeze bar and grill inside the hotel for the breakfast bar. We had choices of bacon, sausage, potatoes with onions, scrambled eggs with cheese and chives, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, various pastries and muffins, yogurt, and toast. The food was all very tasty and the service was excellent.
We had an overall wonderful experience! Our cost for two nights, two breakfasts, and $50.00 towards our dinner was less than if we had stayed at a less expensive hotel and paid for all our own meals.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to book your room. You'll obtain a better price and accommodation rather than boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Sharon P-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your most recent visit. We are pleased to see the staff took care of you starting with our valet attendants. Each department strives to deliver the best product, but most of all service. We appreciate your patronage, and we hope to be at your service in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This waterfront resort at Lake of the Ozarks offers 36 holes of championship golf including the newly renovated Robert Trent Jones Sr. Course reopening May 2009, an award winning spa, three restaurants, as well as several bars and lounges, including the new poolside Parrot Bar. The resort also has indoor and outdoor pools, complimentary wireless internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge of Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.