We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge of Four Seasons to your Saves list
Lodge of Four Seasons
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Jefferson City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My son and I had a very nice experience at the Lodge. We were at the Lake for one evening of dining and shopping and found the Lodge very clean and accommodating. Breakfast was especially tasty and we really appreciated the complimentary s'mores in the atrium/fireplace area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Barbara P-

Good day from the Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time you took out to share your stay with other travelers. We were pleased to read you had a great experience on your family get-a-way. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Happy Spring,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    131
    95
    83
    63
See reviews for
129
211
18
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We used a Groupon to stay in the Avila condos at Lodge of Four Seasons. The condo was wonderful and well equiped. It was a very short walk to the Lodge. As always, we had great service from all staff at the Lodge. Our package included meals. Ask about packages for room types, locations, views, golf and meals. The gardens are lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
tddaughter-

Hello from the beautiful Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time you took out to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Lodge very soon.

Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bloomfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a relaxing weekend at this hotel. Immediately, the complimentary valet service staff greeted us at our car when we pulled up. As we entered the hotel, a beautiful pit fireplace greeted us. The registration staff gave us instructions and directions on the location of our room and other places within the hotel. She offered us information on their complementary movies, s'mores at the fireplace and other activities within the hotel.
I had booked our reservations through a deal at travelzoo.com but called the hotel to finalize. We were given a $50.00 credit towards a meal at their HK's restaurant or towards spa treatments and two breakfast coupons to their breakfast buffet.
We made it to our room and it was large and clean for a king size junior suite. There were a couple of small problems with the room, low water pressure in the shower, small area on the ceiling where the plaster had fallen out, and a small amount of mold around the shower where the ceiling met the wall, but it did not cause any concern for us. After talking with a staff member later, I found the hotel is planning an upgrade on the design from their original styling. But still, the area was very pretty with waterfalls inside, large burlwood, ornate carvings and metal sculptures. Outside, there were beautiful gardens with fountains and scupltures also. We strolled through the oriental gardens outside after dinner.
We opted to use our credit for dinner our first evening. We ordered short ribs marinated in root beer and I have to say, the meat was so tender and had a most unique flavor. We enjoyed it completely! We ordered a baked potato to share and I have never seen a potato as large as the one we were served. We talked with our waiter and he explained how the meat was prepared. It was very informative. We had excellent service from the staff and when we were leaving we talked to the maitre d about the history of HK's restaurant. We had a very enjoyable visit with him.
The next morning we went to the Breeze bar and grill inside the hotel for the breakfast bar. We had choices of bacon, sausage, potatoes with onions, scrambled eggs with cheese and chives, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, various pastries and muffins, yogurt, and toast. The food was all very tasty and the service was excellent.
We had an overall wonderful experience! Our cost for two nights, two breakfasts, and $50.00 towards our dinner was less than if we had stayed at a less expensive hotel and paid for all our own meals.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to book your room. You'll obtain a better price and accommodation rather than boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Sharon P-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your most recent visit. We are pleased to see the staff took care of you starting with our valet attendants. Each department strives to deliver the best product, but most of all service. We appreciate your patronage, and we hope to be at your service in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice Place to stay. Great location. Will go back in the summer time to benefit from all the other activities the resort has to offer. The staff was great and friendly. I recommend Zack for your drive to town.



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Tom L-

Thank you for your recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons. We can’t wait to welcome you back in the summer. We are about to unveil several new activities that we are sure you’re going to love. We will also be sure to pass along to Zack and the other staff members your kind words.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

a great getaway for couples. An older resort that was kept up to date and clean. Every employee was courteous and helpful. Atmosphere was romantic- especially the fire in the lobby area. Good views of lake .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Walter M-

Thank you for selecting the Lodge of Four Seasons during your recent visit to the Lake. We love sharing these reviews with our associates who work hard to make your experience memorable. Thank you for your patronage and you kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We took a short weekend trip with friends to get away and relax. It was a good relaxing trip. We got a massage in the spa and enjoyed movies and drink's in HK's. When the weather warms up and the swimming season begins I'm sure this will be a hopping place. The hotel is right on the lake and we had a great view from our room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
pyzon-

Thank you for your recent stay at the Lodge. We were pleased you were able to enjoy several of the many amenities we offer. You are correct swimming season is just around the corner and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avilla, Mo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was a nice getaway with kids, We enjoyed the smores by the fire and kids loved the swimming pool.
The kids decided to swim instead of movie.
We thought having a movie was a great idea.
The location is away from town not too convenient for shopping
The room was clean



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Tammy R-

Thank you for your wonderful comments that you were so nice to share. We were pleased to hear you were able to enjoy one of the many activities we offer. We do hope for the opportunity of serving you and your family again soon.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This waterfront resort at Lake of the Ozarks offers 36 holes of championship golf including the newly renovated Robert Trent Jones Sr. Course reopening May 2009, an award winning spa, three restaurants, as well as several bars and lounges, including the new poolside Parrot Bar. The resort also has indoor and outdoor pools, complimentary wireless internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge of Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.