We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the hotel but food was a bit pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge of Four Seasons

Save Saved
You added Lodge of Four Seasons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Fort Riley, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the hotel but food was a bit pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel for a Fall getaway. The amenities of the hotel were very nice, although we didn't enjoy having to walk outside from our hotel room to get to the main hotel building to access the pool, spa, shops, and restaurants. I wish we'd been able to get a room in the main hotel. The views at the hotel are gorgeous and it was fun to walk the grounds in the middle of the day when it was warm. Our package included a breakfast buffett, but they were understaffed and most of the food was either overcooked or cold each morning we went to breakfast. We got massages at Spa Shiki and LOVED it! The money we spent at the spa was well worth it. They gave us the royal treatment. On the last night, we went to a nice dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The food and service were excellent, but the meal was very expensive and all sides were a la cart. I would expect a place that was charging you so much for your meal wouldn't need to nickle and dime you. The food was very good, but we won't shell out that kind of money for a small amount of food again. Overall, it was a great getaway weekend for us, but I'm not sure we'll pay the prices to go back ot this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, choose a room in the main hotel as opposed to one of the outlying buildings. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
travelingpair2010-

Thank you for your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons! We appreciate you spending your fall get-away with us. I would like to apologize for our shortcomings during breakfast and please know we have shared your comments with the culinary team.

I was pleased that you were treated like royalty at our spa and that your experience at dinner was great. We strive to maintain high standards in both quality and above all service. Please keep us in mind the next time you are traveling to The Lake. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    123
    86
    79
    58
See reviews for
122
199
18
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Missouri, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Even just a 1 night stay made us feel relaxed and refreshed. We took advantage of time in the Spa before our couples massage and thoroughly enjoyed the calm, serene atmophere. We felt at home and very pampered. We had a 4th floor room with a view of the Lake which was very nice. The room was clean and freshly decorated and the king size bed was very comfortable. Dinner at HK's was terrific as well!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Barb-

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We love reading reviews such as yours. It's always nice to hear guests that were able to enjoy the many amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your return visit and will pass your comments to the staff.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Four Seasons though found our room rather outdated and run down. Our view was quite nice looking out on the marina. We enjoyed walking around the grounds and enjoyed the views. Found the staff quite friendly and the food at Breezes and HK's quite good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
nursemanager9-

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate any and all feedback we get from our guests. I was pleased to hear you were happy with the service and food. I love sharing these comments with the staff. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My kids had a blast here! The pool was great because it was set up for toddlers and older kids. I just sat back and watched them have fun! We sat outside and ate lunch every day. The Adventure Club was great for all ages also. We will be going back again!

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Renee S-

Thank you for your kind comments. Our activities staff loves hearing comments such as yours. We strive to have many things to do for kids and adults alike year round. We hope you have the opportunity to take join us for one of our fall activities such as hayrides, bonfires and s’mores.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The overall experience at the Lodge was great. The staff was very accommodating and when members of the conference committee needed something they responded quickly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Peg G-

First and foremost thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We welcome all comments, but it’s always great when we can share comments such as yours with all the staff that work so hard to make your event a success. Please pass along to your group we appreciate having them and we hope to serve you and your group again soon in the not so distant future.

Sincere Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was very excited to stay at the Lodge of the Four Seasons. Have tried to make reservations in the past but was always full. A friend and I had a 2 day convention. The service was very good at the event. The manager and desk personel were pleasant and helpful. Easy check in. We stayed at the main lodge. Ate breakfast at Breeses, casual dining, for breakfast. Thought it was a bit over priced for a buffet. The rooms were big enough but a bit out dated needing some simple reapirs. There was no fridge or microwave and the TV was old. The matresses were not the most comfortable and needed replaced. For the most part we enjoyed our accommedations with a fair veiw of the lake.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Mad7Mak-
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will share with the appropriate departments.

We appreciate the comments about the staff and management. Our staff is always very eager to hear comments such as yours.

I apologize for the mattress not being comfortable. If you wouldn’t mind I would like to know what room you stayed in. You can email me at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com. I would like to take a look at this and replace if it’s not up to standard.

Thank you again for choosing The Lodge and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We bought a living social deal and drove 8 hours for a weekend getaway from Minnesota. Lets The drive there, once in missouri/iowa is horrible. Its so windy, no main roads to get to it and just took a long time. Also, it was a saturday night and my husband and I had the munchies. There was no place to get a snack unless you drove into town which wasnt worth it when we just wanted to stay on property. Many hotels have a little convience area by the check in desk stocked with chips, candy, soda, treats, etc. Just a suggestion to have as I guarentee you would make money from having something like that. On our last day we did visit the little shop by breezes for some treats.... even having that staffed for a little late hour. Spa Shiki was amazing! I had the best massage and it was so relaxing. The day fee though for my husband to hang out with me was a little pricey. And they didnt have unisex steamrooms or saunas. We wanted to relax together so this was a big bummer. But overall, it was a great experience. We ate at Hk's on Sat night with our 50 voucher. Glad we had that. Even with that voucher the bill was still over 100! But everything was fantastic- service, food. The only negative was the dessert. Was not thawed and we couldnt even get slices off with our fork. The lobby bar was fun and great service. We stayed in the Avila suit and its was amazing. we only had the king bed side, but what a great place to stay. All brand new. The shower, jaccuzi tub, bed, tv, balcony... was all awesome. I was a little bummed that we werent in the main lodge at first and close to everything, but it worked out and I wouldnt stay anywhere else if we ever did come again. Overall, the trip was pretty good. Coming from as far away as we did, 2 days wasnt enough, but we hope to come again and hope that they really do take note of the suggestions for change.

Room Tip: Pick the Avila. All brand new. everything else is outdated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
MMmama06-

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. The Living Social package is a great value and we are pleased you were able to take advantage. We apologize for the lack of snacks when you arrived but we have taking steps to ensure there is food available 24 hours.

I have shared your comments with the HK’s staff and we are pleased you enjoyed your meals. Our culinary team is committed to having a consistant product and they are always looking for new items to introduce.

The Avila Suites are our newest addition and offer the best accommodations in the area without leaving property. I’m glad this room made a difference in your stay and we hope you were able to enjoy all The Lodge has to offer.

We value your opinion and we look forward to serving you again soon in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This waterfront resort at Lake of the Ozarks offers 36 holes of championship golf including the newly renovated Robert Trent Jones Sr. Course reopening May 2009, an award winning spa, three restaurants, as well as several bars and lounges, including the new poolside Parrot Bar. The resort also has indoor and outdoor pools, complimentary wireless internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge of Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.