We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Major Update!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge of Four Seasons to your Saves list
Lodge of Four Seasons
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   315 Four Seasons Dr, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
west Plains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs Major Update!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel the weekend after they had the fire. The only thing I have good to say is that our room was clean. Other than the tub looking like it was from the 1930's and the shower head needing some C.L.R., the room was nice. The pool was very dirty. There were zip ties holding the drain down in the bottom of the pool that are sharp and could cut your foot. The seating in the lobby looks like something out of the 1940's. Some were even broken. Good luck seeing the koi fish in the koi pond! It desperately needs drained and cleaned. Most of the staff we encountered other than at the front desk, couldn't speak english. Which is very frusterating. The theater looks like it has needed updated for about 40 years now. We encountered a couple at the pool who were there for their anniversary of 29 years and had spent their honeymoon at the resort. They said not one thing has changed since they were there 29 years ago! Not anything in the lobby, pool, or rooms! That is pretty sad. I believe if they don't shut down and renovate the older buildings, they will be shut down for good. I would say IF we went back, we would stay in the Avila condos because everything else is in shambles! I highly doubt we do go back though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    155
    119
    98
    85
See reviews for
170
244
20
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We purchased a living social deal for The Lodge of 4 Seasons. We got 2 nights, 100$ resort credit, and breakfast each morning at Breezes. We stayed in the Avila condos. These were built recently. The rooms are VERY nice. Clean, nice appliances, flat screen TVs (even in the bathroom). We were very pleased with the Avilas. The main part of the lodge is very dated. You can tell it has been there a long time.
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife received a massage at Spa Shiki, which was very good, but a little pricey. The breakfast buffet at Breezes was very good. The staff and waitresses at Breezes were great.
Overall great location, great staff, but the property besides The Avilas is very dated. With a little love it can be a top notch resort!

Room Tip: The Avilas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

THE GOOD:
Spa Shiki (A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.)
Lovely views and Japanese gardens
Staff is very friendly and polite
Avila Condos are very spacious
The Lodge was peaceful and not crowded (even during Spring Break)
Indoor movie theater (very large, movie theater seating)
Very Pet friendly
Private beach/ dock area

THE BAD:
The view from our room
The food (AWFUL and way too expensive) $3.00 for a chocolate chip cookie! $9.00 for a baked potato
Facilities and room keys did not work properly
Our condo was not as clean as it should have been
Thermostat was not working properly (had to call maintenance three times)
Indoor/Outdoor Pool was completely out of order one day we were there
Lack of communication amongst staff members
Did not get room service order right
Fitness center was small and terribly outdated (free weights were completely rusted out)

In summary, I do not think this property can surpass a three-star rating unless rectifies some major issues-

1. Amenities and Facilities at the Lodge need to be updated and working properly for all guests. Guests should not have to call the front desk three times to get something fixed. Guests should not have to walk to the front desk (multiple times) to access the fitness center or pool. These things should just occur flawlessly.

2. Pay attention to the details. If I am paying close to $300 a night- give me a lake view as I requested. Make sure my room is spotless clean (I agree with another reviewer that the nightstands & bed frames were dusty), the box of kleenex in my bathroom was sopping wet when I first arrived? Weird...was it dropped in a toliet? In the sink? I found a crusty stain on my comforter...was it washed before I arrived? But, the worst and grossest thing were the boogers smeared on the wall right next to closet. Someone did minimal surface cleaning before we arrived, but that was it! The Avila suites are lovely and spacious, but the above concerned me and put a damper on my stay. After awhile, our family got sick of calling to have things fixed or rectified, because it starts to completely ruin your trip. In the end, it doesn't matter how beautiful your grounds are, or how friendly and apologetic your staff is, if you can't get it right the first time.

This resort and location has potential, but in the meantime... I guess if you are looking to spend $300 a night and are expecting near flawless service, new and updated amenities & facilities and strict attention to guest needs & details...then you might have to actually stay at a Four Seasons or a Ritz Carlton etc...

Room Tip: We booked with Hotels.com and saved $200 and received free breakfast. The Avila Condos are the newes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We strive to provide a quality guest experience at The Lodge and it seems clear that we did not succeed in providing that for you and your party. I have met with the staff and discussed each one of your concerns. I strongly agree that spotless clean rooms are a must. Also as you stated we are a pet friendly property. We have designated rooms on the ground floors in areas of the resort as pet rooms. We believe this offers convenience for our guests that enjoy having their pets with them. The down side is that it reduces view of the lake. Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

What a beautiful time to spend a weekend at Lodge of Four Seasons! Cherry trees, Dogwood, and Azaleas all in full bloom. They have a beautiful Japanese garden that looks out over the lake--hard to keep your mind on business meetings! Great service, even the maintenance guy asked if I was enjoying my stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the 6000---great floors, main lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for spending your weekend at The Lodge. It has been a wonderful spring time at The Lake of the Ozarks. Sorry you had to spend time on business while you were here. Just remember we are always here and you are welcome to return anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We purchased a groupon for two nights at the Lodge of Four Seasons and had a great time. The groupon included the breakfast buffet at Breezes both mornings, two rounds of golf each day and an evening meal at HK's. The entire trip was relaxing and stress free! We enjoyed all the meals at the Lodge, our room had a beautiful view of the lake and a balcony to sit on and enjoy the view. The service we received was better than anything we have every received at any other place we have stayed. The staff always went above and beyond what we asked of them! This was our first trip to Lake of the Ozarks but it will definitely not be our last, and we will be staying at the Lodge when we do make that trip!

Room Tip: I do not have any tips for choosing a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a great stay at The Lodge and were able to enjoy some of our amenities. I have passed on your comments to all of the staff as it is always nice for them to hear about their level of service they are providing. We look forward to taking care of you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I bought a Groupon for the Lodge of Four Seasons at the Lake of the Ozarks. We are not new to the area. We used to own a condo off Horseshoe Bend and we keep a boat on the West side of the lake but this is the area we frequent. However, we generally avoid the Lodge after having had a bad experience or two many years ago, both with substandard accommodations and dining. Always willing to give another chance especially with a great Groupon deal of 2 nights in a lodge room with a lake view and breakfast both mornings for a very reasonable price, off we went before our deal expired. The weather cooperated so nicely we could not have asked for more other than our boat de-winterized so we could enjoy the water. But since not, I decided to book a spa date. Spa Shiki is quite an experience and everyone who stays at the Lodge should try it. It was an expensive outing as the service I wanted to book was not available, component parts were, but at a higher price which was disappointing. I enjoyed it none the less. Our room was very large, spacious and comfortable with a water view. Unlike our experiences so many years ago, it was very clean and seemed to have enjoyed some updating in recent times. The piece de resistance was dining at HKs. This restaurant is now located in the Lodge itself so it is so accessible regardless of what you have been about doing with your time. Our server was excellent and the food magnifique. We know all the fine (and not so fine) dining establishments at the Lake and we never ranked HKs among the best - but it was and whether you are staying at the Lodge or not, HKs needs to be on your dining destination list. (I highly recommend both steak and lobster tail.) This resort really stacks up with the best as an all around destination spot at the Lake. Whether you have other business or fun things to do at the Lake, the Lodge of Four Seasons offers the opportunity to capture everything you want to do at one spot, and does not disappoint.

Is there a con? Yes, the bed was lumpy and not a good night's sleep. I would like to see every hotel and B&B invest in latex foam with memory foam top mattresses. They offer a perfect night's rest and resist bugs - what else could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for giving us another chance. We are glad that the Groupon deal could bring you back to The Lodge of Four Seasons. It sounds like you had a great time and enjoyed every meal that you had with us. Spa Shiki is a great amenity and we are certainly glad that you enjoyed your time there. Thank you again for coming back to The Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, KS
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here a couple of times. We haven't had a bad experience yet. The staff are very friendly and do a great job of going the extra mile. The property is beautiful. Other resorts and hotels in the area have really gotten old and aren't being kept up, but the Lodge is step ahead of the rest. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice Presdient of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your visits to The Lodge. We are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your visits. We strive to maintain high standards in both facilities and service here at The Lodge of Four Seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#12 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
3.4 mi away
The Resort at Port Arrowhead
The Resort at Port Arrowhead
#11 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
4.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This waterfront resort at Lake of the Ozarks offers 36 holes of championship golf including the newly renovated Robert Trent Jones Sr. Course reopening May 2009, an award winning spa, three restaurants, as well as several bars and lounges, including the new poolside Parrot Bar. The resort also has indoor and outdoor pools, complimentary wireless internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge of Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.