We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to relax and be pampered, this is the place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge of Four Seasons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge of Four Seasons to your Saves list
Lodge of Four Seasons
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
1 review
“If you want to relax and be pampered, this is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great spacious rooms in the Villas with full kitchen amenities; on-site movies (although dated) and daily activities. The Lodge has several restaurants to accommodate differing tastes and a dance club! You can drive to the Osage Beach Outlets within 10 minutes from the Lodge. Nice place! Not too far from Kansas City or St. Louis.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge of Four Seasons. It sounds like you found everything that you were looking for while you were here. Thank you again for choosing The Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    138
    102
    87
    66
See reviews for
136
217
18
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Robert, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

When you walk in the lobby is nice, the room on the other hand was so outdated, the bed was stiff, they had an old school "box back" tv, the curtains had holes in them, walls are extremely thin and the hair dryer made a terrible loud noise so ladies bring yours from home! The room also needed dusted there was alot of dust on the lamps.The conference rooms & ballroom are very dated also. There are no vending machines beside a soda machine.Over all you can save some money by going to a Holiday Inn and getting better amenities.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. As you have seen we are a Lodge style resort and have a lot of rock walls as accents throughout the property. I have spoken with the staff to make sure they are letting people know where the vending machines are and that they are letting our guest know about our food options. We have Breezes for Breakfast and Lunch, HK’s for Dinner and Room Service all day. As well as food available in the Lobby Bar and deli sandwiches available at the front desk should you be looking for food after Room Service is closed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a great time at the Lodge this year. Food was good, the service was wonderful, our room was huge! (Definitely didn't expect such a big room) The property is definitely dated, but seems to be slowing updating. Spa Shiki was good. My wife had a great experience there - said it was her best massage to date. My massage was average. Overall it was nice and enjoyable and I'd like to return to give it another go!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark- Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you for your comments and for choosing The Lodge for your weekend getaway. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you again for choosing The Lodge of Four Seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Walls were paper thin reception 3 floors up kept us up. Coffee pot didn't work. Replaced. Hair dryer made an awful noise. Hated to complain again. Felt like we were in the lower section of the titanic

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark-Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
I am sorry for your disappointment with your stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. I would be happy to discuss your stay with you if you would like to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Lodge of the Four Seasons has a lot of character, but I would prefer to stay somewhere that has working showers and fun stuff like that. For the most part the employees were nice and they did have some fun activities like wine tastings and hay rides in the Fall. However, when we got there to check into our room, the floor level security light was flickering and making a loud humming sound, the room was filthy and full of bugs, the TV remote didn't work, the phone message system didn't work, and the beds were horribly uncomfortable. Then the next morning I woke up and got in the shower only to have the water stop working. We never did find out what happened or get any sort of apology, but we were without water for 45 minutes to an hour. In my opinion, that is unacceptable for a place that is this expensive. We were also hounded by time share people every time we tried to go by the concierge desk to ask a question.

Room Tip: Lake view might mean that you have to go out on the balcony and lean over the railing to see the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Please accept my apology for your recent experience at The Lodge. I am investigating the water issue that you had as I am unaware of any recent water issues. I know that must have been an inconvenience and I sincerely apologize for it. We have already shared your other concerns with the appropriate departments so we can avoid such issues in the future. I am glad you were able to enjoy the wine tastings as well as the hayrides. We take pride in serving our guests and I am more than happy to discuss your other concerns. Please feel free to contact me at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed just recently to see the fall colors at the lake...gorgeous there this time of the year! However, we were put in a room directly overlooking a very noisy fan. We had reserved a water view. The fan was so loud we did have to change rooms and the next room was nicer (in the Atrium v. the Lodge) but the entryway and bathroom had not been swept. We were tired of complaining by then and just wore socks in the room. Everything else was clean. Nice lobby to watch sports in. Best thing about this place is where it is located, staff was friendly also.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. You are right; The Lake is absolutely gorgeous this time of year. Please accept my apology for your experience with the room. I’m sorry your new room had not been swept properly. We definitely don’t view that as a complaint. If we don’t know about a problem we can’t fix it. We’re happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Picturesque get-away with Midwestern charm

The view of the lake from your room was world-class! We enjoyed an amazing, 5-star dinner at HK's, one of the main dining venues. Our waiter was exceptional and the food was amazing! The grounds surrounding the resort were gorgeous, loaded with seasonal flowers everywhere and breathtaking landscaping. Every staff member throughout the Lodge was friendly and smiled and went out of their way to ensure our enjoyable stay. Our room was spacious and very clean, with a rustic yet contemporary feel. We loved having so many beautiful amenities right at our fingertips, including a snack kiosk with freshly-ground, delicious coffee and a high-end gift shop with unique, one-of-a-kind pieces. The Lodge at Four Seasons is the perfect hideaway - an elegant relaxation spot we can't wait to experience again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words. We have a new landscaper this year and have been very happy with the improvements he has made to the property. It’s great to hear guests think the same thing we do! We will definitely pass along your compliments. I’m happy you were able to enjoy all the different amenities we offer. We look forward to your return to The Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This waterfront resort at Lake of the Ozarks offers 36 holes of championship golf including the newly renovated Robert Trent Jones Sr. Course reopening May 2009, an award winning spa, three restaurants, as well as several bars and lounges, including the new poolside Parrot Bar. The resort also has indoor and outdoor pools, complimentary wireless internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge of Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.