We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pachanga Party

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Pachanga Party
1710 S.Baltimore, Kirksville, MO 63501
660-665-8450
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Kirksville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Saint Louis
2 reviews
“Mmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Super delicious food. Service was ok and the Margaritas are to die for!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirksville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great Restaurant, cheap, fast, and good mexican food!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great nachos - great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Love, love, love!
Great service, always hoping! Tuesday night margarita specials and excellent homemade salsa. I love their nachos.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I love the feel and food in this restaurant. Big wooden tables, huge booths, workers are generally true Mexicans. Seat you promptly, service is fast. I've had the Shrimp Quesadilla and one of the Fajitas. Both fantastic and huge servings: enough for 2 meals for me. Pretty cheap too. Took my aunt and cousin here and they loved it as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A genuine mexican restaurant actually run by a Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

My colleagues at the Still Museum recommended this restaurant at the start of my week's visit. It was only in our final day in Kirksville that I was able to attend it for lunch. Back home in England we have "Mexican" type restaurants that are variable to say the least, La Pachanga was the bee's knees, so to speak. It was very busy with staff providing take away meals as well as sit down, we were a party of six to eat at table. The waiting staff were effortlessly efficient and the food delicious. I was told by our Mexican gourmet in our party, the meal was truly authentic. No wonder this restaurant ranks the best in Kirksville. The cuisine is not too hot, the portions not overwhelming and the cost reasonable. Meanwhile, this restaurant has a reputation it thoroughly deserves.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pachanga Party also viewed

 

Been to La Pachanga Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pachanga Party, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.