We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3207 County Road 211, Kingdom City, MO 65262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingdom City
Farmington, Missouri
1 review
“Nice Quiet Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed at this location one night i was extremely tired. Pulled over to an extremely friendly young man waiting for me. I enjoyed the hot tub and the hot breakfast the hotel provided was amazing and something to write about. I will stay at this hotel next time i am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you had a good stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
13
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
travelpro123
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Although the friendly sales person at the front desk gave me an inexpensive 'motorcycle rate', the room I got in return was a dump, actually in case of prolonged exposure maybe hazardous to one's health. Since it was the last room along the long ugly corridor one wall was an outside wall which had such bad water damage from a leak that it was not difficult to figure out where the strange smell in the room may come from: Mold.
The used soap of the guest before me was still in the shower soap dish, the bottom caulking of the walk-in shower has matching mold growth as well. Stay away before they get their act together.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appologize for the inconvience you faced during your stay. I do however want to let you know that the issue you have mentioned has since been fixed and appropriate action has taken place. We have updated rooms and hotel premises since your stay. We invite you to give us another chance to provide you the very best accomodations. Thank you again for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We only spent one night at this hotel. The room could have been a little more clean but it was fine for just one night. The people on staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and made sure that we were comfortable even if we were only staying overnight. The breakfast wasn't bad just your normal "free" budget hotel breakfast. All in all if you are passing through on I-70 this is the best place to stay out of the 4 or 5 hotels at this exit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appologize your room cleanliness was not upto your standards. Our staff are well trained. We are pleased your overall stay was good. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

It was late and we needed a decent place to stay. We stopped at the Super 8 first and no one was at the front desk and it smelled of cigerette smoke. And then we noticed someone bringing in their very large dog so we opted to try comfort Inn. We're glad we did. The room was clean and they had a decent breakfast.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to your next visit. If you need any accomodations please do stay with us. Thanks again for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2007

My friend and I fled to this hotel after a horrible experience in a near-by Inn. We were thrilled to find a Handicapped-accessible room with intelligent design and adequate space. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Liked — Handicapped accessible, parking, free wi-fi, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the Handicap room. It is designed to meet handicap needs. If you are in the area please do stay with us again. Thank you again for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2007

Check-in was slow. Staff terribly disorganized. Found $150 overcharge
for the rooms on my credit card statement. They said I smoked in the room, but I DO NOT SMOKE. Room was not very fresh when I checked in.
I do not recommend.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdomhotel, ComfortinnMO636Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2010
Thank you for your Coments. Please Contact Hotel Directly so any of your issues could be resolved in a timely manner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2006

Clean, comfortable, convenient to I-70, gas stations, souvenier shop, etc. However, every door shutting and kid jumping could be heard, so wouldn't exactly say was the quietest place I've ever stayed. Good waffles at the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdomhotel, Management at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2009
Thank you for your Coments. Please Contact Hotel Directly so any of your concerns could be resolved accordingly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3207 County Road 211, Kingdom City, MO 65262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is conveniently located at Highway 54 and Interstate 70, just five miles from Westminster College and William Woods University. This Kingdom City, MO hotel is less than 30 miles from Mark Twain Lake, the Les Bourgeois Winery and Vineyards, the University of Missouri and Missouri Military Academy.Hotel amenities and features include: Free Hot Breakfast with Hot Waffles, Biscuits, Gravy Sausage, pastries and a Breakfast Buffet. Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and public areas Exercise room. Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingdom City
Kingdom City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.