We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed. Personal preference is no humidity in room ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kingdom City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kingdom City to your Saves list
Super 8 Kingdom City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3370 Gold Ave, Kingdom City, MO 65262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kingdom City
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    23
    15
    10
See reviews for
40
14
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. Greeted us with a smile, were happy to help answer any questions for us, and we're just a pleasure to visit with :)
The rooms were clean and comfy.
We had an awesome stay, and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hospitality and had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I checked in late due to car troubles and the staff was very helpful with my stuff. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I tool a nice long hot bath and the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. Breakfast was pretty good too!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us and your kind review. We do our best to help out travelers, as we know lots can occur on a trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I visited this hotel and was completly satisfied with my visit. The employees were super friendly, and helped me with my every need! The bulidig was clean and well put together. The rooms were amazing! This is a beautiful place and I would recommend everyone to visit!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for the glowing review. I have shared this wonderful review with all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingdom City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay good location close to several places to eat fast food or dinning but bing a smoker I do think that you need more smoking rooms on bottom floor but other than that good place to stay and good rates

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation of our hotel in the Fulton, Missouri area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingdom City

Address: 3370 Gold Ave, Kingdom City, MO 65262
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, the Super 8 Kingdom City/Fulton/Mexico is a hotel with a friendly, inviting atmosphere perfect for your visit to the Fulton, Missouri area, perhaps for an MU game in Columbia or the Miss Missouri pageant in Mexico. From our redecorated lobby to the newest breakfast room in town we are your best hotel value for any Fulton, Missouri area event, whether it be business or pleasure. Our SuperStart breakfast to get you started in the day includes waffles, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. We have a lot of ammenities you will not find at other area hotels including- a business center, discounts at local restaurants, a picnic pavillion with a grille for cook-outs, DVD players, and the largest breakfast room in town can double as a small conference setting. Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super is our motto, let us prove to you we are more than that, we are truly your home away from home in the Fulton, Missouri area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kingdom City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.