We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shirley's Diner

Shirley's Diner
13097 Mo- 13, Kimberling City, MO
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Just wanna say thank you for the great home cook breakfast I had steak & eggs and my wife had the #3 large breakfast great food

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“REALLY NICE PLACE FOR LUNCH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have ate at this restaurant on a number of occasions, and the staff is always very friendly, and service is quick, for those that need to get back to work on time. Variety of sandwiches, and other items of interest. Just a really nice play to visit with friends in a very friendly town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great diner food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This cute little place had such good breakfast for a great price! We're planning on going back for lunch tomorrow!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast in Small Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed last weekend on Table Rock Lake in Kimberling City. I found Shirley's on Trip Advisor and we went there for breakfast. Shirley's is the typical small diner setting close to the Lake with friendly service and a good variety of foods on the menu. The breakfast was delicious and very reasonably priced. There were four of us and we tried everything from pancakes, breakfast burritoes, biscuits, french toast, eggs, bacon, sausage and all of it was delicious. Pancakes were larger than the plates. The french toast was excellent. The biscuits were buttered, then grilled and very good. Meats and eggs were tasty. No complaints here. Would definitely recommend Shirley's for a great breakfast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Homestyle!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We woke to white stuff falling from the sky. It was going to be a laid back day, so started it out with breakfast at Shirley's. What a cool little place, inside and out. You definitely felt like you were going back in time. Shirley was friendly and made you feel at home. She was the only one working and apologized, but the short wait was worth it for the home cooked food. Her biscuit gravy was the best I've had this trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shirley's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Shirley's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shirley's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.