We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed here for 2 months and it was a great experience. The staff was excellant they helped with everything I needed. The rooms were great, clean and quite along with the best beds. My experience was that you will not find a nicer place to stay with such a great value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review
august 3, 2012

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    65
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
93
56
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
W-B, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was leery of staying at a Super 8 b/c of bad experiences in the past with the chain. We took a leap of faith and stayed for one week based on other reviews. We were pleasantly surprised and made the right choice. It looked relatively new and very clean. It's nothing fancy, but as far as Super 8's go...it was the nicest one we've stayed in. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it was free and we each found something to eat every morning. We stayed at 2 other hotels comparable in price during our trek to the Midwest (Ramada & Studio 6) and this was by far the best out of the three.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhineland, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I stayed last week at this Super 8 and we had a great time. The atmosphere was excellent, food was delightful and the manager and staff was super friendly,. when we got to are room it was very clean, it had a good smell to it and the beds really let us have a good night sleep. By the way pool it was very safe, clean and tighty. i would recommend this to anyone that wants to get out and have a good time where they stay, best super 8 ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I agree with Craig4671, you would never believe that this was a Super 8. It was recently renovated in late 2011 and they proudly displayed an award for "Renovation of the Year 2011" behind the front desk. You will not find a nicer hotel under $100.00. Flat Screen TV's, modern look to the rooms, swimming pool and fast internet. The owner was a constant presence to make sure everything was running smoothly. Jessica at the front desk was very nice and efficient. I was so impressed with my stay that I change a reservation on my way back through the area to stay at this Super 8. I pulled up to the front door and by the time I walked in, Jessica had remembered me from 5 days earlier and had my key ready and waiting!! Now that is awesome service. I would highly recommend this property to anyone in the area. It is a busy hotel and there were a lot of families, but when I was inside my room...it was nice a quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Last week I stayed at this beautiful Super 8 in Kearney MO which I'd say one of the greatest super 8 I've ever stayed at. It was hard for me to Believe its Super 8 if I wouldn't had looked at the sign I'd have took it as some big franchise like Hampton or some other high end ones.
Rooms are super clean and neat looks like its been remodeled recently, friendly staff speedy check in and check out, standard superstart breakfast n besides that even the rate I paid (79.95)was justified with the kind of room and service I received.
I'd stay again at this motel n would recommend this to my friends also n other Super 8 motels needs to learn from this one.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Yes this hotel is nice, but when i was there it was noisy. The ac didn't work very well,fruit at breakfast had to be picked through, and some of the language the manager was using on the phone was very inappropriate when guests and children are around. At night the workers staying there made so much noise in the hallways we complained at the front desk, did no good.The next morning the maid came in without knocking and I was dressing. We won't stay here again, not a good hotel for a family to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We had great stay in this super 8. The room was newley remodel and the staff was really good and the owner is keeping eyes on everything and make sure everyone has great stay they had some worker staying but they are very good din't hear any noise and the room was spot less clean thenk you.we will stay at this super 8 agin and agin.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City

Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060
Location: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.