We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6901 North West 83rd St, Kansas City, MO 64152   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for several nights and found the facilities and staff to be top notch! The front desk folks were polite, helpful, friendly and professional. The cleaning crew went out of there way to make sure the rooms were clean and we had enough towels and other items for the room. We will definitely use this hotel again the next time we're in town. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    55
    35
    18
    7
See reviews for
67
41
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I work as a flight attendant and I can honestly say as a person who travels for a living that the people at this hotel are unlike any other. They are friendly and actually care about what is going on. The manager this morning was actually scraping Ice off peoples cars, making sure everybody got off safe, EVEN GIVING DISCOUNTS to people who were stuck in Kansas City because of the snow. THIS PLACE ROCKS!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH and NC, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here because of it's location a few miles from MCI airport. The room did not live up to its potential as it was noisy throughout the entire night. We were on the second floor and could hear people walking above us, we heard every time someone closed the stairway door, we were awakened many times throughout the night by noise. A semi was idling in front of the hotel all night and we were in a room at the front. The elevator was temperamental. On two occasions it did not move at all even though the second floor button was pushed an lit. The elevator stayed on the first floor. I spoke the the desk person about it, she said it just does that some times. I learned to hit the third floor button also and it worked after that. The location was good, there were many places to eat or shop nearby. We did not try the free breakfast. The room did not seem truly clean, and the shower/toilet room light was as close to no light at all as you can get until the bulb warmed up. The lobby area also seemed dark and did not feel welcoming. I was not impressed with this LaQuinta which will make me think twice about LaQuinta in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I live near this hotel, so it is the perfect place for a "staycation." We've stayed in regular King rooms and the Jacuzzi Suites, and I've always been very impressed by this hotel and the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The rooms meet the minimum standard but it isn't a LaQuinta like I have grown accustomed to. The lightswitches are dirty. Service average, room ok. Bathroom not so good. Value is ok. It is close to the airport and proximate to a Walmart and a big shopping area if you are needing to pick up things on your trip. Overall "average" not a wow LaQuinta property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Let me start with the good things....the front desk person was nice. Now on to the bad. My room smelled of mold, this hotel has a very old feel, there is only one main entrance, the back door doesn't work and I was told it was for my own safety because guests from other hotels were sneaking into this hotel and eating breakfast, there was hair around the base of the toilet, and also laced in a couple of the towels in the bathroom, there were dead bugs (at least they were dead) in the window, the bathroom was ridiculously tiny, and if you are wanting to sleep during your stay, make sure you aren't on the bottom floor as you will hear everything that is going on above you. Overall, this was a terrible stay and definitely not worth the money even if you are staying at an "airport" hotel. P.s. this hotel should not be classified as an airport hotel as the airport is not even in sight from the view out of the room windows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Nathan,

I am very sorry that your stay here at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites did not meet or exceed your expectations. It is our goal to provide all of our guests a great experience by making them feel welcome and comfortable and clearly we didn't do that. We are only 5 miles from the airport and though we aren't as close as most of the hotels, we do have complimentary shuttle as well as offer park & Fly packages which is why we are classified as an airport hotel.

Regardless there is no excuse for the condition of your room and I would like to make it right if you would be so kind as to contact me via phone (816) 587-6262 or email lq6228gm@laquinta.com I would love to discuss a way for us to make right.


Best Regards,


Anand Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
138 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed one night the front desk was very helpful the breakfast was good and well stocked. The hotel is clean and near a number of place to eat. Would stay again when in the area. It is a pet friendly hotel and there is grass to walk your dog. The only draw back is there is only one entrance which can present a problem at times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#37 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#60 of 110 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#6 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 6901 North West 83rd St, Kansas City, MO 64152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport is a great property located 5 minutes from the airport and Parkville Missouri and only 15 minutes to downtown. Located Across the street from Zona Rosa Shopping Center we have more than 50 restaurants within 1 mile of our hotel. The hotel lobby has been completely remodeled and all the rooms will have been remodeled by June of 2015. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport will be a place to write home about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.