We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, free food and wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, free food and wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

good free food at breakfast and from 5:30-7pm. free drinks all day and popcorn in the afternoon/night. great service. our first room smelled like smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room but they allowed us to change right away. pretty quiet but you can hear the traffic on the interstate. good view of the stadiums. pool is outdoors

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    77
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
91
77
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We found this Drury Inn to be a decent value. We were able to walk over to Arrowhead Stadium and attend the Eagles vs Chiefs game with no difficulty. The hotel offered a dinner from 5:30 - 7:00 and a drik card of 3 drinks. There was also a decent breakfast offering the next day. A soda fountain is available 24 hours for guests. There is a swimming pool, but I didn't check it out. There is a Denny's next door, if needed. The room is set-up as other Drury Inn rooms and are pretty nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is free, but gated.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I stayed here specifically because I had tickets to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium. The location is really nice for that because it's walking distance to the stadium (or to Arrowhead Stadium - they're right next to each other). I can't say I'd choose this hotel if I were in Kansas City for any other reason.

The hotel is right across the highway from the stadiums, and there's a busy street bridge with a tight walkway that will get you over the highway to the stadiums. From the hotel, you get a really good view of Kauffman.

As for the hotel itself, it's the epitome of dated. The place was clean enough, but the style was truly lacking. The furniture was a good 30 years old, and the room interior featured exposed, real brick on one side, some sort of plaster on another wall, and an interesting paneled glass closet door. It was a room taken directly from those my family stayed in on road trips in the late 70s and early 80s. I half expected to step out and see our old Plymouth Volare parked in the lot. In a way it was quite nostalgic. But nostalgia is not what I crave from a hotel.

Nothing special as far as amenities go. I can't even recall what there was besides cable TV and free wifi. There was a small fitness area with about 4 endurance machines - ellipticals and treadmills. There was also an outdoor pool that I saw signs for but never actually found.

Free breakfast was served in the morning, and it was crowded. The eating area wasn't all that large, and so I took my food back to my room. The offerings included french toast, sausage, eggs, cereals, toasts, muffins, yogurts, fruits, juices, milk, and coffee.

Oh, and the parking is secured by a gate that you access using your room key card. It's not there to protect your car, it's there to prevent people from parking there for free while they go watch a game.

I would recommend this hotel for its convenience if attending a game, but otherwise, I didn't find it to be a good value or a good location for anything else. The only restaurant close by is a Denny's right next door. It just didn't feel like much hotel for the money in Kansas City.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. The Drury Inn and Suites - Kansas City Stadium was built in 1982 and last renovated in 2002. While the hotel is not new, we do offer clean rooms including microwaves, refrigerators, HD televisions, coffee makers, iron/board and hairdryers. Our amenities include a free full hot breakfast, 5:30 Kickback reception including free hot food and cocktails, free WIFI access, free popcorn and soda from 3 to 10pm daily, free long distance and good customer service. We are generally the lowest priced hotel option within walking distance to Kauffman and Arrowhead Stadiums and are within a 10-15 minute drive to shopping, dining and the majority of Kansas City attractions. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

First of all the staff were friendly and helpful.and the rooms appeared to be clean.
Our particular shower could have used more pressure (in my opinion anyway).

The free breakfast was not very good. Runny undercooked eggs and runny gravy for the biscuits. The hotel appeard very busy and probably very full but the also ran out of food very early. They also ran out of food in the evening.

I've stayed at several other Drury Inns and the breakfast was always better than this.

We attended the Royals/Cardinal game and it was not not to have to worry about parking at the stadium, which is one of the main reasons we stayed there.

Couldn't find a "nice" mall anywhere close, but should have asked the front desk - partly our fault on that.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. Our Free Hot Breakfast and 5:30 Kickback receptions can be very busy when there are games or events going on in the area. We do make every effort to keep food items stocked and if an item is out it should have been quickly replaced. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We went for a four day, three night family vacation, including a trip to Worlds of Fun, downtown KCMO, the Plaza and a Royals game. The location of the hotel was perfect as we were able to walk to the game and it was only a 10-15 min drive to all other locations. The staff was WONDERFUL, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. John and Brooke were courteous, helpful and friendly. The buffet, popcorn and bfast were handy and it was great having pop to drink just down the hall. It was fun having a pool to swim in as well when the mood struck us one evening. The room was comfy and clean and having access to free wi-fi, fridge and microwave was great. This will be our "go to" hotel in KCMO from now on!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed here 2 years ago, and enjoyed our stay. So when I saw a coupon for this place I just knew we had to stay. We were in town for Worlds of Fun. The park is only 10 minutes away. The room was clean, and included a microwave, and a mini fridge. The television had a huge selection of channels. The hotel provided us with a free supper buffet. The hotel didn't have an indoor pool. So we didn't go swimming outside in the 100 degree heat. The breakfast buffet was really good. The only bad thing was they were booked for the next night. So we had to find somewhere else to stay. I guess if you want to stay at a Drury Hotel you need reservations.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Ne.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We had a nice stay at the Drury Inn Stadium and was happy with how things went. When we walked in to check in our hearts sank with a lobby and dining area full of young boys and girls in town for a big soccer tournament. When we went to our room everything was fine but we could not get a nap in with the noise in the lobby. Our room was 403 directly above the lobby. We really worried about trying to sleep at night but we slept fine and had NO problems with noise in the evening. We chose not to call the front desk in the afternoon because it was an odd time to try and take a quick nap. All in all, the staff was excellent and food was great. Even had free supper which was a treat!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and EasyToBook so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.