We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Versailles, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Not the quietest of hotels, but great staff and amenities. Breakfast which is included is great and free adult beverages are available during happy hour. Close to stadiums.

Walls are thin so kids running up and down the hall, doors slamming and even hearing guests in the next room are the drawbacks. No room service, but a Dennys is right next door.

Room Tip: Ground level might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    77
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
91
77
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel and the staff were WONDERFUL! My daughter and her fiancee had a wonderful time. Breakfast and dinner were great and made the value of the hotel GREAT! I will highly recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We are a family of 5. 2 adults 3 teens. We stayed in a suite for 2 nights while visiting worlds of fun. This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The total cost was $213.00. But with all the free food and drinks the price was worth every penny. Staff was amazing also! They made sure we were comfy the whole time. I love this place! This is going to be our new go to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you are going to a Royals game (or just visiting KC) you should definitely stay here! Rooms are nothing special, but the extras are what make the stay. Receptionist who checked us in was fantastic and so helpful about things to do/see, and anything we needed. She even called up to our room 5 minutes after we got there to make sure everything was to our liking. Accommodations include breakfast buffet - delicious - and happy hour (3 drinks per adult) plus buffet. The happy hour buffet before we headed to the game was extensive - pasta, baked potatoes, soup, hot dogs, nachos, salad, chicken strips and popcorn. We were bummed we had purchased All You Can Eat seats at the ballpark as we definitely didn't need them. Really convenient walk to the game, and short drive to downtown (we visited the WWI museum, Union Station, and Boulevard Brewery). I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were next to the elevator which concerned me as a light sleeper, but you couldn't hear it fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After reading various reviews about this hotel, we decided to stay here. Great hotel, super friendly staff and an awesome happy hour! Close to Country Club Plaza and right off the highway. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very convenient to walk to a KC Royals game. Just came for a game, stayed the night and left early the next morning. Didn't really take in any other amenities. The rooms were clean and the beds were reasonably comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will pass along your compliments to our housekeeping team; they do work hard to keep our rooms in top condition. Please visit us again when you are able to enjoy all of our Drury Inn & Suites amenities!

Lisa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed two nights on our vacation here. Came to attend the Royals game which was right across the interstate, within walking distance and easy to get to. Room was very nice and comfortable, Love the Breakfast and supper meals also. Front desk was great in getting directions to the Zoo and the Independence Mall for us. This is our second time to stay here and will be back next year for another baseball game.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
It sounds like you had a great time in Kansas City! Thank you for making our hotel part of your family vacation tradition. We truly appreciate your business. See you next year!

Lisa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and EasyToBook so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.