We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary customer service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exemplary customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just came back from a weekend visit in Kansas City. We picked the Drury Inn and Suites at Kansas City Stadium, as we were attending a Chiefs game. Our trip had a someone rocky start as due to weather our incoming flight was delayed three hours. Instead of arriiving at 2am, we finally made it to the hotel about 5:30am. They were incredibly accommodating and once we received our bill, found that they didn't even charge us for that first night! Now THAT was amazing.

From check in, to the reception hour w/ food and drinks (all servers dressed in Chiefs polos or jerseys, made for a very friendly environment), to the people setting up the breakfast buffet, who let us get in a little early, due to our early morning department, everyone was great. I will definitely be staying here again!

With a Denny's just steps from the front door, you won't even notice that there isn't a restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: If you'd like a view of the stadiums, make sure to ask for it. I didn't think of it ahead o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    88
    26
    12
    2
See reviews for
104
91
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the recommendation of a co-worker when I visited the area for a week long business trip. It was great! For the first time ever, I actually looked forward to getting back to the hotel after a long day. The free dinner and adult beverages every night were a huge bonus! I loved not having to drive around looking for a place to eat in an unfamiliar area at night. The food was average but the convenience was awesome. My room was spacious and comfortable. It felt very homey for the week I stayed. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here one night while attending Chiefs vs Texans. We had a one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds in the bedroom and pullout sofa in the living room. Great room, great service, great hotel, great breakfast, and great evening meal. Free parking...easy walk to Arrowhead Stadium. Will stay here every time we attend Chiefs or Royals game. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here...both times have been great. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Being an out of town Royals fan, I have stayed at all three of the hotels near Kauffman Stadium at one time or another and can say that the Drury Inn is easily the best of the bunch. The place was clean, the staff was friendly, and the included drinks and dinner were a nice bonus! If you plan on going to The K, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff was above and beyond!! The rooms are a little small, however, very clean. Even after a Chiefs and and Raiders game, my room was quiet. I was able to get a good nights rest, prior to a long drive home. The hotel was well maintained and gated parking was a plus. I'd definitely stay again.


  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkler, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were in KC for baseball games. Excellent location for our needs. Only thing we saw out of place was a cloth over the smoke detector (could tell it was recently renovated). Minor. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had no idea we were in Kansas City on NASCAR weekend. We were lucky to find an accessible room at the Drury and our dog was welcome. Asst General Manager Kevin was very helpful with refreezing our dog food and helping us find the next night's lodging.

We used to stay int he Drury often but recently they have not been available on the routes we have traveled. Very convenient that the complimentary evening KickStart and the breakfast meant that we did not have to leave the Inn and fight traffic.

We had a suite and really liked the extra room. It was clean and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
Value Place Kansas City I-70 Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
6.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#9 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.