We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great stay, again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here one night while attending Chiefs vs Texans. We had a one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds in the bedroom and pullout sofa in the living room. Great room, great service, great hotel, great breakfast, and great evening meal. Free parking...easy walk to Arrowhead Stadium. Will stay here every time we attend Chiefs or Royals game. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here...both times have been great. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    71
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
82
73
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Being an out of town Royals fan, I have stayed at all three of the hotels near Kauffman Stadium at one time or another and can say that the Drury Inn is easily the best of the bunch. The place was clean, the staff was friendly, and the included drinks and dinner were a nice bonus! If you plan on going to The K, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff was above and beyond!! The rooms are a little small, however, very clean. Even after a Chiefs and and Raiders game, my room was quiet. I was able to get a good nights rest, prior to a long drive home. The hotel was well maintained and gated parking was a plus. I'd definitely stay again.


  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in KC for baseball games. Excellent location for our needs. Only thing we saw out of place was a cloth over the smoke detector (could tell it was recently renovated). Minor. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had no idea we were in Kansas City on NASCAR weekend. We were lucky to find an accessible room at the Drury and our dog was welcome. Asst General Manager Kevin was very helpful with refreezing our dog food and helping us find the next night's lodging.

We used to stay int he Drury often but recently they have not been available on the routes we have traveled. Very convenient that the complimentary evening KickStart and the breakfast meant that we did not have to leave the Inn and fight traffic.

We had a suite and really liked the extra room. It was clean and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is about a mile walk from Arrowhead and Kauffman stadiums in Kansas City, so you'd forgive them if they cut some corners. But, on the contrary, this is a hotel I'd be happy with anywhere. The rooms are fairly small (at least the single queen rooms), but they're well appointed with marble surfaces, wall thermostat for temp control a large flat screen TV, single-cup coffee maker, small refrigerator, and microwave in addition to the usual hotel staples. They also have a hot breakfast in the AM (and a Denny's out front if you don't get up in time). Shampoo, conditioner and body wash were available from a wall dispenser in the shower...strange, but very convenient. Best of all, the rooms had solid plaster walls, so they were EXTREMELY quiet. And did I mention a short walk to the stadiums?

Downsides are few. One of our keys didn't work very well, and the elevator was REALLY slow, but I'm splitting hairs here.

In short, this is one of the better hotels I've stayed at (and I travel a lot) and the only place to stay if you're in town for a game.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Drury Inn at the Stadiums is outstanding. I have stayed multiple times over the past couple of years for Royals games and have never went wrong. The 5:30 Kickback with food and drinks is great for me, four kids and a bunch of food for them works out very well. Complimentary hotdogs at the Drury vs. $3.00 at the stadium is very nice. Also ask for a Yum Yum for an adult beverage if you choose to have them. The rooms are always clean and very well appointed as I've stayed in double queens, king rooms and two room suites. Never any complaints due to noise or houskeeping. The only negative I can say is that the price has increased about 50% over the past year and I hope the Drury doesn't price itself out of competition for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to a Royals or Chiefs game as the stadiums are an easy and safe walk.

Room Tip: Any rooms have been good for me. There is a side with a good view of Kaufman Stadium if you are int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.