We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Winkler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in KC for baseball games. Excellent location for our needs. Only thing we saw out of place was a cloth over the smoke detector (could tell it was recently renovated). Minor. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    69
    18
    12
    1
See reviews for
80
69
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had no idea we were in Kansas City on NASCAR weekend. We were lucky to find an accessible room at the Drury and our dog was welcome. Asst General Manager Kevin was very helpful with refreezing our dog food and helping us find the next night's lodging.

We used to stay int he Drury often but recently they have not been available on the routes we have traveled. Very convenient that the complimentary evening KickStart and the breakfast meant that we did not have to leave the Inn and fight traffic.

We had a suite and really liked the extra room. It was clean and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is about a mile walk from Arrowhead and Kauffman stadiums in Kansas City, so you'd forgive them if they cut some corners. But, on the contrary, this is a hotel I'd be happy with anywhere. The rooms are fairly small (at least the single queen rooms), but they're well appointed with marble surfaces, wall thermostat for temp control a large flat screen TV, single-cup coffee maker, small refrigerator, and microwave in addition to the usual hotel staples. They also have a hot breakfast in the AM (and a Denny's out front if you don't get up in time). Shampoo, conditioner and body wash were available from a wall dispenser in the shower...strange, but very convenient. Best of all, the rooms had solid plaster walls, so they were EXTREMELY quiet. And did I mention a short walk to the stadiums?

Downsides are few. One of our keys didn't work very well, and the elevator was REALLY slow, but I'm splitting hairs here.

In short, this is one of the better hotels I've stayed at (and I travel a lot) and the only place to stay if you're in town for a game.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Drury Inn at the Stadiums is outstanding. I have stayed multiple times over the past couple of years for Royals games and have never went wrong. The 5:30 Kickback with food and drinks is great for me, four kids and a bunch of food for them works out very well. Complimentary hotdogs at the Drury vs. $3.00 at the stadium is very nice. Also ask for a Yum Yum for an adult beverage if you choose to have them. The rooms are always clean and very well appointed as I've stayed in double queens, king rooms and two room suites. Never any complaints due to noise or houskeeping. The only negative I can say is that the price has increased about 50% over the past year and I hope the Drury doesn't price itself out of competition for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to a Royals or Chiefs game as the stadiums are an easy and safe walk.

Room Tip: Any rooms have been good for me. There is a side with a good view of Kaufman Stadium if you are int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel over Labor Day to take in a Royals game. As usual, Drury Hotels are fantastic, spotlessly clean with tons of amenities. Good food mornings and evenings, friendly staff helping with everything.

Room Tip: You can ask for a stadium view room on the west side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very convenient location right off I-70 directly across from the stadiums, yet the room was oh so quiet and comfortable at night. I loved the gated parking that can only be accessed with your room key! Free buffet (appetizers) in the evening with a full bar included. Wonderfully attentinve staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Didn't know the kickback for the drinks was only during the hours that they where serving the food. We thought it was for anytime by the website read. The rooms where clean and the pillows where very comfortable. We where able to walk to and from the game...that's with me be six months pregnant at the time. Bc of the game time we didn't get the opportunity to use our kickback and that was another reason why we wanted to stay to try to save money on food but that didn't happen. Walls are thin but oh well. We would stay again just be of how close to the stadium it is and that there is a Dennys in the same parking lot as the hotel. Price after taxes was over $180.00 for one night kinda expensive in my opinion for a basic room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.