We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“For the price ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Booked on-line the suite (king bed in one room and pull out double in the other). When we got there, it was smaller than we thought. We have teens. It would have been ok if the kids were a lot smaller. Front desk staff went out of their way to help us get other rooms. She actually took us to one of the rooms to let us see if it would be OK. We asked for a roll-a-way bed on check in but we had to ask two other times before we got it. They did not charge us for it because of their "forgetfullness".
Rooms could use new carpet to improve their appearance.
Pool is small but if you have little kids would be perfect to always watch them.
Free breakfast is a plus.
Hotel location is great for access to other KC sites. We were able to walk to the KC Royal game in under 15 minutes.

In general, it seemed that the staff was one person short. On person short at the front desk, one short at the breakfast buffet, on short on maintenance, but overall friendly staff doing what they could to make our stay nice.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — staff overworked
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    77
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
91
77
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

This hotel made our trip to KC even more fun than it already was. From the minute we arrived the staff was fun and friendly, they let us check in early even though they were completely booked and very busy due to the baseball game.

The room was clean and cozy and we managed to fit 5 girls in it comfortably. The complimentary popcorn and beverages are an awesome treat but the FREE happy hour is amazing! I have never been anywhere that gives free drinks away. We were there for the Cardinals and Royals baseball game and the free happy hour made for a really fun, almost tailgating experience since everyone there was going to the game too.

The breakfast buffet that is also FREE is wonderful. It's not just a run of the mill continental breakfast. It is delicious.

When I travel in the future I will be sure to make Drury Hotels my first choice. I highly recommend it!

  • Liked — I liked how close it was to the baseball/football stadiums. That was the reason for our trip.
  • Disliked — If you are traveling to down town Kansas City, this isnt the best hotel, but it is only about 15 minutes from the city.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

We stayed at 2 different Drury Inns on our recent 2 week driving trip out west. Those stays put Drury Inns on the top of our list.

This hotel was beautiful--very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfy and had lots of pillows.

The breakfast area is set up so nice to serve yourself in and the eating area is very large.

The staff is very helpful and they have great tip sheets on all the different restaurants in the areas and how to get there and another sheet that listed all of the stores in the area.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

I always read other users' reviews on Tripadvisor before booking a hotel, and so - given a good discount I had through a travel agent - I decided to give a go to this hotel in Kansas City.

Love brings me to this beautiful city quite often, so once in a while I have the chane to try the city's hotels. I must say that the Drury Inn & Suites KC Stadium exceeded my expectations!

First of all, the location: well, it's not downtown, nor the Country Club Plaza. It's actually about 15 minutes drive from both, but if you have a car, that shouldn't matter. Sports fan won't complain, though! The hotel is exactly in front of the Royals staudium and the Arrowhead stadium! you cross the steet, and you are at the stadia gates!

Check-in was swift and staff was nice and reliable. We had a double room with two queen-size beds: it's spacious, it has free cable tv, it's cozy and very clean! You have a micro-wave oven, a fridge; the bathroom is nice and clean! Bed was nice, comfortable and we had a good sleep!

Wi-fi high speed internet is free, as well phone calls and beverages from 5 to 7 pm! And you got also free popcorns!!! What else do you want, if you wanna watch a movie?

The hotel offers free breakfast as well! Eggs, biscuits, sausages, cereals, belgian waffles... Excellent, really!

If you are in the mood, then, you have also a swimming pool and a small but new exercise room, plus laundry machines!

Really, for the price below the 100 bucks I paid I felt like I stole something! This hotel is great, and I'm sure we'll soon hear from Drury hotels again, as their strategy seems very successful!!

  • Liked — The breakfast, the room, the services offered
  • Disliked — The location, safe but away from the city centre
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2008

I stayed at the Drury while attending a Kansas City Royals game. The location is great for a Royals or Chiefs game - you can walk from the hotel to the stadiums really easily (and you can actually see into Kauffman Stadium from the hotel). Thus, the location was great for me. The hotel (at this time) is ranked #3 of 103 in Kansas City; while the hotel is sufficient, I can't say that it was so nice that is should be in the top 5% of all the hotels. The room was clean, and the staff was very friendly, but I just had the impression that the hotel was getting older - there were fairly deep and noticeable scratches/holes in the toilet and bathtub, and it just gave me the feeling that is was getting a little worn down. However, the stay was great and I would have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone else that wants to stay.

  • Liked — Location to Kauffman and Arrowhead Stadiums
  • Disliked — Place seems to be getting older
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and EasyToBook so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.