We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't say anything bad about it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't say anything bad about it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Drury Inn&Suites in Kansas City MO is great. It has a medium sized lot for parking. It is across the street from the Royals and Chiefs stadium. When you enter the lobby, the staff greets you and helps you right away. They offer free popcorn and fountain drinks the whole day. The also have a complimentary breakfast an dinner. Also an outdoor pool. Our room was perfect. It had a king sized bed, a nice TV, and a clean bathroom with a nice shower. The location is great and the community is so nice. So are the staff. When you comeback to your room, you always have fresh sheets and bathroom items. It's a fantastic stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    61
    17
    10
    1
See reviews for
65
57
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. They offer breakfast and a 5:30 kickback. If you are over 21 try the "yum yum". There is an outdoor pool. Fitness room and laundry room. Denny's is adjacent.
The bathtub in our room drained very slow but that was our only issue with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Do you like watching Kansas City great Billy Butler and his lifetime .298 batting average? Are you eagerly awaiting the beginning of the Alex Smith to Donny Avery era? This hotel is ideal for all your Royals and Chiefs needs. You can watch the crowd go crazy in both stadiums while you stand in the lobby. You can walk to either game and enjoy all the highs and lows that come with being a Kansas City sports fan! The free cocktails in the lobby help with some of those lows! Also included is a free breakfast to make those morning after victories even more delicious. Need to get out of Kansas City? There is even a business center for you to print your tickets.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the stadium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the past three days, while we went to a Royals game, the KC Zoo, and ate at some local BBQ joints. This is a fantastic hotel to choose if you are going to a Royals or Chiefs game, since you can literally walk across the bridge and be in the stadium parking lot. The difference in price between this hotel and other comparable local hotels was made worth it, since we did not have to pay to park at the stadium. Also, this hotel has a great "kickback" time in the evening, from 5:30 - 7, with free hot food for hotel guests. It was a buffet with hot dogs, baked potatoes, pasta, nacho/chips, etc., as well as soda & water. And there was free soda & popcorn all evening until 10. They also offer free hot breakfast in the morning, and they serve until 10 on the weekend mornings, which is a nice touch.
Our rooms were average - I could hear the people walking & talking next door, we could hear traffic all night - but they were clean. Our internet service, cable, and room amenities all worked, and the outdoor pool area was tidy. Every employee that I had interaction with was polite and helpful.
This was a great hotel for this sort of trip, since we knew we were going to be out doing things all day and basically needed a conveniently located, safe place to sleep.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were given a room on the north side of the hotel, further from the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here due to the proximity to the baseball stadium. You'll get your money's worth here! Free hot breakfast as well as food and drinks at 5:30 PM. The room was a little tight, but it did include both a microwave and fridge.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We just returned home from a 2 nights stay in KC. While there we saw a Royals game. We were so glad we selected this hotel. It was was awesome being able to walk to the game. It was an easy walk even for our 4 and 6 year old boys. The staff at the hotel was great! They were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms seemed a little dated but they were nice and clean. The breakfast, kickbacks, free soda and popcorn were great bonuses! We will definitely stay at this hotel anytime we are in town for a Royals or Chiefs game.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations several days before coming and reservations were for a suite .when we arrived we were not given a suite we were told they didn't have any .the room was nice and clean and beds were comfortable .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.