We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No suites ?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No suites ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations several days before coming and reservations were for a suite .when we arrived we were not given a suite we were told they didn't have any .the room was nice and clean and beds were comfortable .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelbear1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was OK. I had stayed with this chain once before several years ago and I remembered it favorably. I had the overall impression of average this time. Nothing was terrific and nothing was terrible. I left before breakfast in the morning but the gentleman at the desk went and got me a yogurt to take along. I appreciated that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredinPA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
247 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I chose the Drury due to its proximity to Kauffman (10 minute walk). Not having a car i should have considered something more in town as the stadium is way out there. But there was one bus line right in front of the hotel and another that was a short walk away. i stayed in a king room that was okay if not a little cluttered with furniture which made walking to and from the door and bathroom a little precarious for a visually impaired person. You might want to consider asking for an odd numbered room- the even numbers face the interstate and there can be considerable road noise. There was a nice size LED LG television though I did not turn it on. The Drury offers a ton of freebies - breakfast (a lot options), wifi, drinks, sodas.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The only real negative was that i got a 6am wake up call that I did not ask for the first morning and even after I notified the desk of the problem I got it again the next morning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Ar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for a baseball series and it's location can't be beat for that purpose. Also included is a free hot breakfast bar, appetizers and cocktails/beer/wine(3 per guest...small cups but nice the same) for happy hour. Though we ate very little it was nice to know that was available. There was a pool and a workout area as well. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. One can't ask for much more than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked online and got a special rate. It does have a pool outside. I don't know what that other person was talking about? I was pleasantly surprised on how good their breakfast was! but if you don't like it there is a Denny's on the lot. Their dinner wasn't to bad either. We stayed three nights. Ate breakfast there everyday and supper twice. They have free popcorn and soda every night. Adults get two free adult beverages from the bar every night you stay. We didn't but a lot of other guest did. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable for a hotel. They staff was very nice and friendly. We went to Worlds of Fun but It is right across the street from the stadiums so you can save on parking if you are going to the game. The only downside was We only had to pay extra the last night I guess because there was a game. I didn't think that was fair since we were staying for 3 nights and it was a Wednesday. Oh well. We would stay there again and will look at staying at Durry Inns in the future!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here one night before going to a concert at Arrowhead. The hotel was close enough to walk to Arrowhead, the free food and drinks at the 5:30 kickback were a very nice touch and the free hot breakfast the next morning was great. They also provided free popcorn and soda. The hotel was very clean and you could tell the staff took a lot of pride in this hotel. What makes this hotel excellent was the staff! They could not have been more friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay here on our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubadive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for a concert. They serve you dinner and breakfast and the food is good. But they dont have a pool. They have another location 5 or 10 miles down the road in Independence. That is cheaper and has 2 pools.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sixxkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
Value Place Kansas City I-70 Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#6 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing