We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Sports Complex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Convenient to Sports Complex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I chose the Drury due to its proximity to Kauffman (10 minute walk). Not having a car i should have considered something more in town as the stadium is way out there. But there was one bus line right in front of the hotel and another that was a short walk away. i stayed in a king room that was okay if not a little cluttered with furniture which made walking to and from the door and bathroom a little precarious for a visually impaired person. You might want to consider asking for an odd numbered room- the even numbers face the interstate and there can be considerable road noise. There was a nice size LED LG television though I did not turn it on. The Drury offers a ton of freebies - breakfast (a lot options), wifi, drinks, sodas.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The only real negative was that i got a 6am wake up call that I did not ask for the first morning and even after I notified the desk of the problem I got it again the next morning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    65
    17
    11
    1
See reviews for
74
62
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Ar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for a baseball series and it's location can't be beat for that purpose. Also included is a free hot breakfast bar, appetizers and cocktails/beer/wine(3 per guest...small cups but nice the same) for happy hour. Though we ate very little it was nice to know that was available. There was a pool and a workout area as well. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. One can't ask for much more than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked online and got a special rate. It does have a pool outside. I don't know what that other person was talking about? I was pleasantly surprised on how good their breakfast was! but if you don't like it there is a Denny's on the lot. Their dinner wasn't to bad either. We stayed three nights. Ate breakfast there everyday and supper twice. They have free popcorn and soda every night. Adults get two free adult beverages from the bar every night you stay. We didn't but a lot of other guest did. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable for a hotel. They staff was very nice and friendly. We went to Worlds of Fun but It is right across the street from the stadiums so you can save on parking if you are going to the game. The only downside was We only had to pay extra the last night I guess because there was a game. I didn't think that was fair since we were staying for 3 nights and it was a Wednesday. Oh well. We would stay there again and will look at staying at Durry Inns in the future!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here one night before going to a concert at Arrowhead. The hotel was close enough to walk to Arrowhead, the free food and drinks at the 5:30 kickback were a very nice touch and the free hot breakfast the next morning was great. They also provided free popcorn and soda. The hotel was very clean and you could tell the staff took a lot of pride in this hotel. What makes this hotel excellent was the staff! They could not have been more friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay here on our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for a concert. They serve you dinner and breakfast and the food is good. But they dont have a pool. They have another location 5 or 10 miles down the road in Independence. That is cheaper and has 2 pools.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've stayed here several times when going to Kansas City for a Royals game. The location is perfect; you leave your car in the hotel's parking lot and walk to the game. It's a 10-15 minute walk, and plenty of others are doing it too.
Our room seemed like it had been recently renovated. Everything looked very nice. The TV was a good-size flatscreen, the beds were comfortable, and the room had a small refrigerator. The breakfast had plenty of choices, considering it was free.
Two minor issues regarding the bathroom in our room: first, there was no fan in the bathroom, so I had to keep the door open a crack to avoid sweltering humidity. Second, they've gone from individual bottles of shampoo and conditioner to dispensers on the wall of the shower. I know this is more "green", but I don't particularly care for it. But, not a big deal. Overall, I recommend this hotel, and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I live about 5 hours away from KC but we try to visit and catch a Royals (our 2nd team) game when we can. We make it a point to stay at this location every time! We figure it saves us money four ways- don't have to pay to park at the hotel, don't have to drive to the game and pay to park there, free dinner, and free breakfast! So many perks! You can walk to the game on the George Brett Bridge (also applies at a Chiefs game since the stadiums are next to each other!). Second, so much food at the 5:30 Kickback! We were there for the Royals/Angels game and the menu was chicken tenders, mac & cheese, hot dogs, salad, chili, nachos, baked potatoes, veggies, plus a full range of juice and soda, coffee, plus alcoholic beverages (tequila sunrises and bloody marys, anyone?). When we returned from the game, there was freshly popped popcorn and soda/coffee to be had. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, muffins, cereal, yogurt, make your own waffles, oatmeal, and fruit. And the staff! Oh are they ever wonderful! So friendly, and during the meal times they are right there helping out asking if they can get you another drink or clear away your plates, etc. Rooms are fairly spacious and include a microwave and mini-fridge.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.