We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific Drury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A terrific Drury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am a fan of Drury Hotels generally. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times including twice last week on our way going and coming on business. It is handy to get to, the management remembers us and gives us a good room that meets our needs, the kick-back is great and the breakfast is fine. The best bar-keep around makes yum yums that are the best ever. Never had one? Just ask! We drive hundreds of miles just so I can get hers....and nobody makes them quite like she does!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    59
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
61
56
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed just one evening as we were passing through Kansas City on I-70. We arrived late so we were unable to try their light supper. Our room looked like it had recently been updated. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker available as well. We didn't notice any noise from the interstate but our room was towards the back. The only noise was from the heater in our room. The only other issue is the shower head is probably too low for tall people. We did have their breakfast in the morning. Eggs, fried potatoes, make your own waffles, cereal and fruit. The dining area also looks recently remodeled. Nice location across the road from the Royals and Chiefs stadiums. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just took our 2 boys here. Drove from Des Moines so they could visit Legoland and the Coco Key waterpark (one of their favorite places), which is literally across the street, attached to the much less palatable Holiday Inn. The hotel staff here was very friendly and easy-going. One of the managers (John) was extremely pleasant and seemed actively involved in ensuring the smooth operation of this hotel. I saw him helping out during breakfast; he seemed genuinely pleasant and interested in the welfare of the hotel guests. We stayed in a 2BR suite, which is highly recommended for a family of 4. It was basic but clean and had everything we needed. I have never stayed in a Drury property before, but the extra perks here make travelling with whimsical kids very easy. My kids loved the breakfast and "dinner" (their daily Kickback evening food and beverage offerings). I have to admit...they were both good enough for my wife and I too. There is a Denny's adjacent to the hotel which you can try, but the ease of eating in a hotel with young children (ages 6 and 8) is invaluable and the food is basic but more than adequate and plentiful. Overall, a basic but clean, friendly, well-run, and outstanding option for a family weekend getaway especially if you are interested in going to a game at Arrowhead or playing in the water at Coco Key waterpark across the street.

Room Tip: 2 BR suite is perfect for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed two nights, February 7th and 8th. Chose Drury Inn due to their policy in allowing pet's to stay without an extra charge. The room was roomy and clean and the king-size bed was comfortable. The food was simple, but added value to the price of the room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definitely choose this hotel again. The only down side was the traffic noise as the room faced the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Lakes, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

When exit freeway, see Holiday Inn, Clarion & this Drury. I picked Drury due to it never let it's guests hungry. Stayed 2 nights Jan. 13 to 14, 2013. Every morning free hot breakfast and afternoon 5:30 to 7:00 free hot food. Room is big & clean. King size bed is good but mattress is a little bit soft for me.

Room Tip: Room 400 assigned to me is good location if you don't mind soft mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I booked this hotel for my husband and I and our two kids (under age 12). I booked another room for my parents who were arriving on a late flight. We arrived during the Kickback time and with the coming snow we were happy to be able to eat it in for the night. The food was Drury's typical Kickback food and my kids loved it. The front desk staff and the Kickback (and breakfast) staff were excellent and very accommodating. The bartender even gave me some white wine to put in my parent's mini fridge as a treat for their super long day of traveling. The food made the stay a great value for a family! My parents, who can be fussy, were pleased as well. The hotel is definitely not new (somewhat worn chair in the room) but it was very clean and safe and close enough to the sights we wanted to see. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, IA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Arrived during a game weekend. It was packed! The Manager was manning the Front Desk and greeting everyone! The breakfast was great, the hotel was immaculate! Every staff member was great, as cheerful as they were it was obvious they enjoyed their jobs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.