We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Kansas City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Kansas City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A perfect place to stay! We stayed here while seeing Mark Chestnut at Knuckleheads! We were impressed by the friendliness of all the staff. Great food in the evening and a great variety the next morning at breakfast. The room was immaculate--well cared for--Drury Inn can be very proud of this establisment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    74
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
88
75
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel two months prior for my sisters wedding and we loved it. Newly remodeled rooms and eating area. Very comfortable beds, flat screen TV, mini fridge and mini microwave. Complimentary food in the evening before the Royals games and great breakfast in the morning. Awesome location from Royals Stadium and Chiefs Stadium. Walk right across George Brett bridge without having to pay for parking. I will and have recommended this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very Nice And Clean Place To Stay That Is Pet Friendly ,Friendly And Helpful Staff ,Rooms Are Always Clean And Fresh,Right Across From The StadiumAnd Close To Interstate But Suprisingly Not Noisy At All Great Place To Stay And No Problems With Noise To Keep You Awake!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for one night...we were in town to watch the Chiefs. We had a great stay...would definitely stay here again. The outside looks a little dated, but the inside is very modern...must have been renovated recently. We enjoyed the food/beverage service at night and the free breakfast in the morning...both were great. It was very convenient to Arrowhead...10 minutes walk or so. Hotel had free/secure parking. The hotel staff was very professional. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed one night while passing through KC. I called ahead from the car to reserve a room. They are located directly across from the stadium and the 70 so we were lucky there was no game. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We traveled with a small baby. The outside doors from the free parking lot into the hotel are locked so you need a key to enter. There is a free meal and night and one in the morning along with complimentary drinks for adults. We didn't take advantage of the dinner, but ate the breakfast. We received the AAA rate, which was very cheap on a room with a kingsize bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevallo, Alabama
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location of this hotel is great. It is about half a mile away from Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman. Hotel and room were clean. Staff was friendly. The breakfest was good. Used the exercise room and it was fine. The Drury never has disappointed me. This is my favorite chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We came to KC to watch the Tigers and the Royals. We were able to check in early, and the price was perfect. We also managed to save money on our rental car through booking through the hotel's website. The hotel was nicely renovated, plenty of granite everywhere. Our room was the perfect size for 2 people, and the beds were extremely comfortable. So much so that I wanted to bring my back with me! The nightly food was an added perk, since we didn't have to buy any overpriced stadium grub. It is about a 25 minute walk to the stadiums. When we got back from the game, the lobby was still open and inviting. They had the fountain pop and popcorn still on, and it was just what we needed to unwind after the game. The breakfast in the morning is amazing, the best hotel breakfast I have ever had! If I ever get back to KC, this is the place I will be staying at again, no hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.