We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury never disappoints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Montevallo, Alabama
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Drury never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location of this hotel is great. It is about half a mile away from Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman. Hotel and room were clean. Staff was friendly. The breakfest was good. Used the exercise room and it was fine. The Drury never has disappointed me. This is my favorite chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    69
    19
    12
    1
See reviews for
80
70
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We came to KC to watch the Tigers and the Royals. We were able to check in early, and the price was perfect. We also managed to save money on our rental car through booking through the hotel's website. The hotel was nicely renovated, plenty of granite everywhere. Our room was the perfect size for 2 people, and the beds were extremely comfortable. So much so that I wanted to bring my back with me! The nightly food was an added perk, since we didn't have to buy any overpriced stadium grub. It is about a 25 minute walk to the stadiums. When we got back from the game, the lobby was still open and inviting. They had the fountain pop and popcorn still on, and it was just what we needed to unwind after the game. The breakfast in the morning is amazing, the best hotel breakfast I have ever had! If I ever get back to KC, this is the place I will be staying at again, no hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is small but nice and offers a lot of perks. Free pop and pop corn from 3pm to10pm.
Free Hot breakfast in the morning. Free Hot food from 5h30 pm to 7pm. You can walk to the stadiums , they are right there, very convenient. They also have a washer and dryer , so I was able to wash my clothes since i still had a full week of vacation ahead of me.
The rooms are a nice size and it was very quiet in the hotel even though it was a weekend with the Chiefs game. The staff is very nice and helpful. If you don't have a car , you are pretty far from downtown though , it is a 20$ taxi ride.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel this summer after the remodel. Rooms are nice, but kind of small. Great location close to Royals, Chiefs, Worlds of Fun. Pool is outdoor only. Food in morning and evening is a real plus. However, I wouldn't recommend it for a whole week as the food is fairly monotonous after a while. Love the popcorn and pop, too. Staff was really friendly.

One down side is that the property is built on a hill, so when you check in you are on floor 2. We were put on floor 1 below grade, but on level with most of the parking, but then you have to go up for pool and food.

Would recommend if you don't mind a little smaller room/bathroom.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great room, great price comfortable bed. Great location right across the street from the stadiums, five to ten minute walk. Free hot breakfast that you actually want. Free dinner with up to three free adult beverages-beer-wines-and most common mixed drinks, actually made by a bartender. dinner selection is not large but you can find enough to fill yourself up. Free soft drinks and popcorn in the afternoon and until 10PM. Nice size TV with a good selection of channels. A very small negative-the high speed internet in the room was very balky at times.The staff is very attentive. For the price this place was a top shelf value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stay here once a year when I visit for baseball games. Staff has always been great, rooms have been clean and ready when we arrive, and the happy hour is the best. Plus being so close to the stadium, you can't beat this place if your heading to a Royals game. Thanks, and see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I've stayed at this fine property many times, last summer and this summer. I've gotten to know the staff, and they are the best! The hotel is super clean, quiet, with nice happy hour and free breakfast.

All of my stays have been wonderful! Great hotel.

Room Tip: I've stayed on every floor. All are super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.