We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newly remodeled...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“newly remodeled...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very clean and quiet rooms and very friendly staff. Just became a no smoking hotel. We stay often.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    77
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
91
77
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We booked a room with two queen beds Upon checking into our hotel, we where given a roll away bed and Murphy bed in a meeting room. My daughter cried cause the rollaway bed was so uncomfortable. My husband ended up putting the lumpy rollaway mattress on the floor and he ended up sleeping on that uncomfortable mattress. I had reserved a room months in advance and should of slept in the room I reserved. I would not recommend staying here try Holiday Inn or Clairion across the street.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I agree that you should have received the room you had reserved. The night you stayed, we were sold out and were having some electrical issues in a few of our rooms making them not rentable. We should have arranged for accommodations at another hotel if we could not provide the room you had reserved. I hope you might give us another chance when travelling to Kansas City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

First of all, we have 5 in our family and had already planned to get a cot for one of the kids, we were upgraded to a suite at check in at no additional charge. 2 beds in one room and a hide a bed in the main area. That was awesome as now the kids didn't have to argue who had to sleep on the cot. :o)
We were in town for a 5k which started at 7:30. Breakfast on the weekends start at 7. When I asked about it at check in I was told that they would make sure they had the cold stuff out for us at least. We went to get a banana or two around 6:00 and EVERYTHING, hot and cold, was out. WOW!!!
I will definitely stay here again and tell everyone I know going to KC that this is surely the place to stay.
Oh yeah, the beds were very comfy also. Guess I was so blown away by the service I forgot to talk about the bed/room! :o)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here with my 7-year-old son on a quick 2-day baseball trip to KC. In short, the property did a nice job of providing a quality stay. There were no surprises and it met all of our expectations.

Thumbs up: The property was (is) being totally renovated. The AM/PM food offerings were very convenient and appreciated. Plenty of choices and quality was pretty good too. Breakfast exceeded most of my experiences at other places. Hallways, rooms, bathrooms/shower were all very clean and well-kept. Staff friendly. Walking distance to the stadium(s).

Not a thumbs down, but a pass: Construction in the parking lot was inconvenient, but temporary as they spruce up. It looked like 3 cars in the lot had flat tires from debris left by the crew (not us!)...not the fault of the hotel, per se. Pool area is sandwiched out in back surrounded by a masonry wall that needs to be repaired/updated (looks like some bricks were hit by cars from the other side?). The pool is clean, but rather cold even on a warm day. Most areas were fairly tight for space including the bathroom, the unit, and the common dining area.

Room Tip: Great selection for events at the stadiums; Good place for kids/families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very nice hotel with a great breakfast and cocktail/munchie hour. Right across from the stadium within walking distance. Up a big hill though, so if you have trouble with that you might want a ride. Friendly staff. Liked this chain so much we pulled off in West Des Moines to stay at another. Hotel was very clean. They were finishing some construction outside, but that was not a problem. Safe and secure area.

Room Tip: our room was near the front. was great access to the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, KS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I was looking for a clean hotel with a friendly/accommodating staff close to Kauffman Stadium. I read the reviews and was not disappointed in the least. I booked two rooms on-line and when I checked in they gave me rooms next to each other. The breakfast was fantastic! We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great hotel! We decided to get a suite and it was perfect for the six of us. If you are planning a trip to Kansas City any time soon I definitely recommend looking into this hotel. We wanted to be as close as possible to the Royals Stadium and this location did not disappoint. We were within walking distance and we felt completely safe going to and from the stadium! The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. And when we decided to stay a third night they were kind enough to give us a discount. Beware if you are planning a trip soon they are remodeling so it can be bit noisy. We were out and about so much it didn't really bother us.

Oh... Their Hot breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and EasyToBook so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.