We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was a great value. The room was clean and well kept, and I didn't notice much in-room noise from the hallway or adjacent rooms. The shower had decent water pressure and was nicer than you would expect from a hotel at this price point. The breakfast was good and was another added value. After staying at the Hyatt near KCI last time, the Best Western proved to be a far better option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    110
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
97
65
41
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and both times we have had excellent service.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and quite .
The front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very clean and well appointed room - seems very new. Wi-fi was a little weak but worked. Excellent included breakfast with the best fresh biscuits & gravy with great sausages.
I forgot my address book in the room and realized it 2 days and 1200 miles later. I have traveled a lot and normally you have to call maid service to recover an item which can be very frustrating. Not at this hotel. A wonderful young lady by the name of Stacey answered the phone at the front desk and within minutes she had the items and arrangements were made to have it mailed to my home address in Canada. Stacey was more than polite and helpful!! She made the 4 star turn into a 5 star. Thanks again Stacey!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
197 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Check in was quick and friendly. Room and bath were very clean. Not a spot or dust anywhere. Small mini fridge and micro wave. Free airport shuttle. Free wifi, flat screen tv. Large very comfortable bed. Breakfast included, typical hot/cold breakfast that you find at most hotels these days. My hotel stay was prepaid, so there was nothing to pay upon check-out, when I checked in was asked for my credit card for incidentals, this I find acceptable, but I do not find it acceptable when the hotel puts a $100.00 hold on an over night stay. This is way to much, so be prepared for this high hold charge when you check-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Plus KCI East on our Midwest vacation. The hotel was very clean and appeared to have been remodeled because it seemed like new. Our room was excellent, king bed, microwave, refrigerator, desk, flat screen TV. The parking lot was convenient. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. However, there is not much in the area but a few other hotels. It is about a 10 minute drive of 5 miles to Zona Rosa area where there are shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

From the moment I walked in the door I was pleasantly surprised. Online the rate was excellent and the customer reviews and ratings were really good so I booked it. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and accommodations. I Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were completely satisfied with our stay at this hotel. They handled our late check in with ease and the rooms were precisely what we requested. It was quiet and clean and there was a nice breakfast ready in the morning. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Address: 11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#19 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.