We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kansas City/KCI Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #11 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight before an early morning flight. Arrived late to a packed hotel but they held our guaranteed rooms and we did not get walked. This is a good choice for the price. Even late at night the staff was friendly. Bus to the airport was on time. Room was good but the HVAC ptac units in both rooms did not handle the heat from the day and a hot evening. That drops the grade from a 4 to a 3 for my review.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    64
    19
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
44
24
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had to fly out really early in the morning, so it was nice to have a place to stay the night before that was close to the airport. Wasn't woken up by planes during the night. The bed was a little too firm for my comfort, but it did the job. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to airport and it worked out great. Room was very clean, bed was comfy, but what made it a winner was the early breakfast served. First hotel to have breakfast available at 3:30-4:00am for those flying out of KCI early in the morning. Only cereal, pastries, yogurt, nothing fancy but adequate. Will definitely keep this hotel in mind if early flight again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our baseball team stayed here and the staff was really nice - very clean rooms. The hotel is near the airport but did not hear the planes. The bed was firm and room had a fold out couch. We were amazed how clean the room was.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We are a family of four that recently stayed here to visit other family in the area. We enjoyed our stay here, the hotel seems fairly new and is in very good shape. Upon check in the staff was very courteous and we were on our way to our room quickly. Pros: room was very clean and attractive, bathroom was great - lots of counter space (I love that), nice marble tile, great shower with tall shower head (I'm 6'4"). Another commenter said there's no bathroom fan and they were correct although there is a vent directly above the shower head which I think serves that purpose, although the bathroom still can get a little steamy. Nice little microwave and fridge, new LG HD TV with remote that's apparently cleaned for each guest (haven't seen that before, interesting). We enjoyed the small pool although there was no hot tub which my wife was kind of hoping for. Breakfast bar was fairly good with the usual assortment of sausage, biscuits & gravy, belgian waffle maker, cereal, yogurt, fruit, milk, juices, and assorted muffins & danishes. No donuts. Cons: beds were OK, not great. Our main issue was that the main window in the room would not close completely (this was room 308), so all night we had to listen to the wind whistling through the small opening, which was annoying. However, I'm happy to point out that when I told the front desk about this the following morning the staff did not hesitate to switch us to another similar room, which we appreciated very much especially since this was Memorial Day weekend. Our new room had no window issues and we slept much better the following night. Did not use the wi-fi so I don't know how well it worked. Pool and business center areas are both pretty small and looked fine as long as there wasn't a crowd. Public areas were kept very clean during our stay. Overall a great hotel and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to the airport. Well kept and comfortable. Beds were great. Was quiet. No fan in bathroom,strange for relatively new building. No restaurants close, need to go down freeway couple of exits for many choices. Have stayed in many hotels in this area...at this time this is the place...Great option -good quality and price for a place to sleep before an early flight.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great rate, convenient to airport, room in good condition. I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, pool, or workout room, but I got a good night's sleep (I had a room on the third floor), and the staff seemed very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Address: 11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kansas City/KCI Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.