We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holts Summit
2 reviews
“Nice airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great airport shuttle service. Quick response to shuttle requests. Nice and reasonably priced airport hotel option. Nice breakfast included. Staff very helpful. Definitely worth the price. Not fancy but very adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    104
    27
    2
    2
See reviews for
91
65
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed there on April 5, 2013 because of an early flight out of MCI the next morning. The hotel in general but especially our room was very nice and clean. The park and fly rate is just $4 per day which is a bargain. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had mixed feelings staying at this hotel.
Upon our arrival the staff was NOT pleasant at all. Not helpful nothing, did explaining anything.
We were on our spring break trip and were not looking for a SUPER hotel but I was hoping for more customer service.
The room was decently clean. The remote was broken and after calling 4 times to get it replaced we gave up and didn't really care.

On our second night we wanted to go to a near by bar, something close to the hotel. We asked the receptionist downstairs and she said the closet bar was ZONA ROSA about a 10 min drive. We wanted something within walking distance because we did not want to drive and they do not offer a shuttle service to downtown/Zona Rosa. Anyway we decided to google it and found 5 bars/grilles within 2 minutes of the place.

Asked the front desk about things to visit while in Kansas city... once again they replied with ZONA ROSA which is a a shopping center.

Overall an okay hotel if you are just staying for a quick night, but do not expect decent customer service, and do your homework on things to do!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel yesterday (March 20, 2013) and were happy with the accommodations.

Pros:

The staff was friendly.
The hotel is very close to the airport.
Room was nice and clean.
Good breakfast.
Price was right.

Cons:

Just about the only thing I can think of is the street light in front of the hotel that bothered me in my second floor room as there was no way to block it. The window curtains did not help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. My room was good with a comfortable bed. Stayed two nights. Staff was kind enough to point me to the competition for a great BBQ rib supper. Would recommend to a friend but be prepared to pay a little more than it is worth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I read positive reviews on TripAdvisor before selecting this recently-renovated location. We had a total of three rooms and each was clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. It was quiet and the staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. The location is convenient to the airport and to shopping and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel based upon the value you receive for the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

PLEASE be careful with your items at this hotel. I had a pillow and a very expensive pair of pajamas stolen. I went through great pains to try and find these items. This included talking to both managers (night and day) and also other staff at the front desk (they all said they checked with housekeeping and lost and found). I CALLED numerous times to get a resolution. I called the Best Western Customer Care and left a complaint. I asked for the owner of the facility to call but did not get a return call. Before the hotel responds, I wish to reinterate that I called and stopped by (a couple of times) All this headache for 6 days. WOW !! UNACCEPTABLE!!

Please do not allow any response from the hotel to justify stolen items.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Address: 11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.