We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kansas City/KCI Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best stay of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was a great experience. We were very tired by the time we got to the hotel, and it was truly a pleasure to find this place. The room was very clean, and the staff was tremendous. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, and overall just wonderful to deal with. The price was great - by far the best value we encountered in our entire month of traveling. Some hotels have great rooms, but staff is less than friendly (or vice versa). This hotel has it all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    65
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
61
49
26
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Newly-renovated property, offering all the amenities of expensive hotels for an incredible rate. Convenient location, close to the airport and to the Zona Rosa shopping mall, which features a great selection of restaurants. Continental breakfast is included. I highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had reserved with another chain, but then found the reviews to be disturbing. Checked on this facility
and found the proximity to the airport good, the price great with the Senior Discount, the cleanliness
to be near perfection and the staff was helpful. To this particular staff, Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We Chose This Hotel Due To The Close Location To The Airport And The Shuttle Service. The Front Desk Staff We're Friendly And Very Helpful When We Arrived And Departed. The Room Was Great...Clean Sheets And Clean Bathroom Are Always At The Top Of My List And They Passed! Shuttle Service Was Timely And Loaded Luggage For Us. We Will Definitely Be Back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I usually stay at Hamptons, but I need to book 5 rooms so was looking for a good price. I was shocked at the hotel. A room at the airport for only $69 and it was by leaps and bounds nicer then the nearby Hilton and Hampton I usually stay at. Great beds, bathrooms very nice and lobby great. I will stay here again. A fantastic hotel at a great price hard to find these days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've stayed here about four times in the last five months. The Best Western Plus KCI is consistently super clean with great staff. I'm writing this second review because of some new things I have discovered. Recently, the hotel put in new fitness equipment that is terrific and a nice upgrade. The BWP does not have a restaurant but does provide a complimentary breakfast which I'll review shortly. For a great evening meal I strongly suggest the Brisket Burger served at the next door Hilton. It's one of the best hamburgers I've ever had. Along with the Burger you get a choice of a side order. As to the BWP breakfast, it is adequate and similar to that of many other hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast. I must say, however, that the orange juice provided tastes like grapefruit juice and that's not a good thing.

Room Tip: All rooms face a portion of the parking lot. For comfort, ask for a room with a sleeper sofa. So com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was clean and well-run. We were there only one night, but it is a good hotel to stay in when you're on your way to the airport. I left something in the room, and the front desk had it for me when I came back. That's worth a lot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Address: 11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kansas City/KCI Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#24 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.