We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel with Great Reviews” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kansas City/KCI Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average Hotel with Great Reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is hotel was ranked #4 overall for KC so we gave it a try - well, it was just average. I kept waiting to discover something unique or special about the Best Western that has endeared itself to past guests. I never did find it. Its possible the suites win over the guests but as I needed a room with two beds this was not an option for us. Oh well, Trip Advisor can be hit or miss sometimes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    68
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
52
27
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great location close to airport. Loved the park/fly rate. Took us right to our car on our return. Got breakfast even though we left a little earlier than they normally start serving. They recently converted the property to a Best Western. Can see they put a lot of money into the property.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a very clean property and a great value. We were given a huge suite room without any upgrade fee. It does pay to be a member of their Best Western Rewards Club. We used their option to leave our vehicle in their parking lot for four nights at $4/night. This is at least $8-10/night less expensive then using any of the airport parking services and they have a free shuttle that gets you to the airport in just 10 minutes. We did, however have to wait nearly 30 minutes to be picked up upon our return but this was a minor inconvenience. The breakfast was typical of what's included with other hotels of this grade. I would recommend this hotel to anyone from out of town with an early flight out of KC. It was our second stay for this purpose and we will use it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very helpful front desk staff easily arranged a free shuttle to get me to an early morning flight. Visitors should know there is a restaurant conveniently located next door at the Hilton. I will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here this past weekend...staff was great and very friendly. Rooms were clean and very nice. Some of the breakfast food wasnt the best but there werent alot of people there so it probably sat for a while. Convienent to airport and interstate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for a night recently, and I was so impressed with the quality for the cost. King-sized bed, LCD TV, lots of outlets...it was nice. Everything is very new, to the point that you could still smell paint in the hallways, but not in the rooms.

Positives

-Value. Lots of amenities for the price. 24 hour fitness center, indoor pool, continental breakfast (not the best food in the world, but hey, it's still included...), HDTV, large tub, large sink area.

-Cleanliness. Felt like we were the first people to ever stay in the room.

-Modern. Enough outlets for everyone to plug in all those electronics.

Negatives:
-At check-in, staff was on the phone with another employee almost the entire time. He apologized, but the experience was a bit impersonal.

-The elevators are totally bare-white. It felt like a hospital.

-The water pressure in the shower left much to be desired, but temperature was good.

-There was some sort of large, seemingly permanent black stain in the toilet bowl.

-Breakfast was pretty meh...

Overall, next time I am in Kansas City, I would definitely consider using Best Western Plus again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Easy to get to places from here, close to the airport. But people stay as far away as you can from the breakfast. Sausage is like rubber and looks bad, I can't even tell you how bad the eggs looked, the biscuits must have been made from left over sausage, because they too were like rubber. Worst part of it all, is all the stuff was barely warm, I touched the metal on the serving pan the eggs and sausage were in and it wasn't hot to the touch just like the food. The orange juice tasted real bad. Water in the hotel had a metal taste, but I couldn't find a vending machine to get a drink, where it looks like it belongs next to the ice machine, appears to have been removed. So if you just want a room and nothing else this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Address: 11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kansas City/KCI Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.