We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
lancaster, california
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was so pleased w/my hotel selection! This hotel had a VERY comfortable mattress. It had (4) pillows on the bed--(2) soft & (2) firm w/labels for each embroidered on the pillow case. The room was VERY clean. It was spacious as well. The TV had a wonderful picture. The breakfast was really great: eggs cooked two ways, toast, sausage, biscuits, bacon, pastries, fruit, cereals, waffles, yogurt, and coffee, juices, etc. I got picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle and they brought me to the local Zona Rosa for shopping. The shuttle is free w/i about a 5 mile radius. The business center was helpful to have available. It has a great pool, fitness center. The hotel was in a good location. No noise near airport--I was a bit worried about that--but not a problem at all. VERY FRIENDLY, CORDIAL HOTEL STAFF! I would stay here again. I recommend it. Very affordable as well.

Room Tip: You will get your best rate if you can book through CostcoTravel.com as a Costco member. What a savi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Shoppingdiane03,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Many people like yourself have taken full advantage of our complimentary shuttle service, and we've heard nothing but good things!

Just to let you know we have added a new pancake machine as well as breakfast burritos to make our breakfast even better!

Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    109
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
96
65
41
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I actually booked this hotel through Hotwire. Like always, I then call the hotel directly to ask their rate for the night so I can brag about my savings. This time it would actually have been 1$ less to book it direct. I was skeptical being that it was a Best Western and not that expensive. However, I was very pleased with everything about it. From the moment we came in the doorthe service friendly and efficient. I actually waited there in the lobby for about 20 minutes for the rest of my party and overheard all the interactions at the front desk. He couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and respectful of everyone he dealt with, including coworkers when there were not even customers present. He went over the top if their was any problem meeting someone in the hallway or whatever it took. The shuttle was efficient, the breakfast was fairly extensive, most impressive was that we had an early morning flight and the breakfast was actually when we came to catch the shuttle 15 minutes before the scheduled time. We were able to grab a bite to eat on the way out, a pleasant surprise. Next time, I won't look around or try Hotwire, just book directly here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post a review, we appreciate it very much.
I am happy to hear about the experienced you have encountered during the reservation process. As you may have learned by either this situation or our new commercials, Best Western has now launched a "Lowest Rate Guaranteed" program. You can find the details on bestwestern.com, but to sum up the program, Best Western guarantees the lowest rate on bestwestern.com. The best part is if you find a lower rate on some other website (some conditions apply) you are entitled to a complimentary gift card!

It pleases me to hear that our team is able to provide superior customer care to everyone we encounter. Like all hotels we of course want to provide our guests with a great night's sleep, but here at Best Western Plus Kansas City airport we take pride in how we interact with each and every person we meet.

Once again I want to thank you for visiting our property and leaving a review for us.
I sincerely hope that you will come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

From the time I walked in the door I was greated with a smile from all the employees. The first person I encountered was the Manager who was working the front desk Ashish was very kind and accommodating. The breakfast had alot of choices, but could still improve some. The rooms were spacious, and very, very clean! I forgot my phone charger so they found one I could use while I could use during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Kristi S,

Thank you so much for your response, I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while you stayed with us!

I appreciate you extending your concerns about our breakfast quality, since your last stay we have implemented a pancake machine and it has been a great success!

If you have any other ideas to help improve our breakfast I would really appreciate your input.
I am happy to hear that were able to provide you with a phone charger, being away from home and without a cell phone can be very stressful so I'm glad we could help.

Thanks again, and contact me if you have ideas or any other comments. Please e-mail me at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

After checking out multiple hotels in the area online, I was skeptical about this because it had so few reviews. Turns out this was a good choice. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The bed was soft and had a choice of two pillows for your comfort. The breakfast was also very good. I know the next time that I have to go to Missouri that I will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Pleasant, unexciting, solid hotel experience. Clean large room with a refrigerator and excellent functionality. Standard hotel breakfast, with staff willing to find what you want. Airport location with all it's pluses and minuses. Reasonably priced for what you get. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

As I flew in to KCI I was still unsure as to where I was going to spend the night. Luckily the phone board had a beautiful advertisement for the Best Western Plus. After a quick phone call the shuttle came to pick me up within a few minutes, great service!
At the front desk my check-in process was amazing. Within 3 or 4 minutes I was checked in, my wake-up call was set, my shuttle schedule for the next day was arranged, and the hotel amenities were explained. NOW THAT IS EFFICIENT!
The service did not stop there, I called down for a toothbrush and tooth paste which the driver brought up within minutes.
The room was awesome, with noticeable upgrades like granite (everywhere!) new televisions with HD service, super fast Wi-Fi (which a graduate student like me really needs), and one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on!
My check-out process was super fast since I had a receipt under my door before I was ready to leave.
The management and staff sure know what they are doing at this hotel! When I return to Kansas City I will most definitely be staying here again!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Stacey B,

Thank you very much for your response. I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience here.
We strive for great customer care and hold ourselves to the high expectations from our loyal guests like you.

I hope you will come to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Just returned from an annual conference. I have stayed at several neighboring properties and this by far was the best experience. Spent 4 nights and could not have been more pleased. We arrived at MCI and phoned the property for their free shuttle service to pick us up and bring us to hotel. The driver was quite busy picking up other guests, so Ashish, who is the property manager came and personally picked us up not wanting to us to wait 15 minutes for the driver. This attention to service would set the tone for the remainder of the week. Anything our group needed, Ashish and his staff went out of their way to provide.
The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. I talked with several people who were attending the same conference and everyone spoke only positives of their experience at this property. So many little extra's that i noticed such as reliable wi-fi, flat screen tv with satellite channels that actually worked, unique "clean remotes" that are disinfected daily, high thread count sheets and towels that are large and thick. i travel quite a bit and have an eye for detail and this best western passes the test not only on the obvious amenities but in the small details as well. For business or pleasure, choose this hotel, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your four days here.
It is very important to the team that we exceed the expectations throughout our guest's stay not just during the check-in/check-out times.

Coming to the airport to come get you myself, was nothing but a routine service that I would be happy to repeat for you and any of our other loyal guests.

As a General Manager my time is mostly spent in the back office and rarely do I get the opportunity to interact with all of our guests, I am pleased that this was not the case when you arrived.

It was a pleasure speaking with you, and a sincere pleasure to have you as one of our guests.
I hope that during your annual conference next year you come to see us again!

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Address: 11130 Ambassador Drive, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#19 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.