We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here with a group of 28 adults during our visit to Kansas City this past February. The management and staff are great to work with. The rooms were very nice. Linens and towels were fresh. The heater was a little noisy, but once you got used to it, it was just fine. The complimentary breakfasts were terrific! Many items to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Terry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments about our Holiday Inn! I have spoken with maintenance about your noisy heater and we are taking steps to resolve that issue. We appreciate your kind words about our housekeeping staff as well as our hot breakfast buffet. It truly means a lot to us when a guest notices our wonderful services and amenities. We hope to see you again very soon and thanks so much for your review.

Matt Fleener
Assistant Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
55
24
5
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! Teresa and Cory 10 thumbs up! Along with the rest of the staff. My father is working in K.C. For the winter, and they are doing their very best to make it seem like home for him. Thank you for making the stay enjoyable, and for being so wonderful to my dad!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was a fine one night's stay. It is an older Holiday Inn, and truthfully, it shows. I think being older made it seem less clean, but actually it was probably cleaned just fine. I slept just fine while there, so what more do you really need?

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I used to stay here a lot but when the former front desk manager took over it just turned me off. I'm do glad Patrica has been hired back to run the front desk position. So friendly something that's was missed in the past. The room was excellent, staff was outstanding. Breakfast was very appealing with many options.
I will be coming back to the Holiday Inn!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This property was an excellent value for our stay around New Years. Pool is large and has shallow areas for little ones. Hot tub good size as well. Kids eat free and breakfast & dinner available on property. Room was typical. Staff was courteous. Everything fine - especially for price.
If I had to critique: 1. hot tub closed twice during our stay. I assume for chemical/maintenance work but why can't that be done between 1001p & 859a while pool was closed. 2. Restaurant service great, clean, food decent but menu has limited selections and 1 of 5 dinner entrees sold out. Same at breakfast - apple juice and chocolate milk out! So considering kids are free...again will not complain.
Overall - great for families. Would return in summer. Great location for Worlds of Fun/oceans of Fun.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, LA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Made a reservation here on my Holiday Inn iPhone app--my first--during a long road trip. The room rates were significantly less than other HI properties on this side of KC. Arrived very late and left fairly early so my review is rather limited. This is one of the old Holiday Inn "Holidomes" built in the 70s I think. This one has been updated nicely but still has that old boxy 70s style design. Holidomes are built about the pool as their signature feature. All the interior rooms have huge windows facing an open area containing the pool/front desk/restaurant/bar. If you want to ensure absolute quiet, get a room on the exterior wall. If you want to view the pool, which looks great, an interior room. The front desk staff was extremely efficient and most welcoming for 11pm. The room was standard HI fare, nicely decorated and exceptionally clean. I almost missed it on the app but some room rate choices came with free breakfast and others did not (for same price). Look at all the options. The breakfast buffet was a huge step above the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast with bacon and sausage, hash browns, scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, in addition to the standard cold items. There are no restaurants at this Interstate exit but plenty just down the highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Picked this hotel on a whim for location and reasonable price. Bad idea, as soon as we walked in my wife wanted to leave. The room smelled very old and musky. No window to open so I turned the AC for a little bit to air it out. Didn't help at all. The heater was extremely loud and ran almost constantly to keep the room warm. The worst part was the king bed, it had a huge sag in the middle and needs to be thrown in the trash. The room was non smoking but cigarette smoke was drifting in through the bathroom vent. The hotel web site makes the place look pretty decent but it's pretty run down. Very surprised they can even keep the holiday inn franchise rights. Would never stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear JusticeAK,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.