We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #53 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Karen the bar tender service me with great attitude and awareness love the service I will come back to here everytime I'm in Kansas city, mo... The drinks just keep coming lol also the room is nice could be better but it is nice and Karen being here makes the stay here at the holiday inn even better with her personality.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marvin d, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Kingtel2000,
Thank you for your review! Karen is a great asset to the hotel and we enjoy having her here. If there is anything else we can do to better your stay, please let us know.
Sincerly,

Marvin Drew
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
55
24
5
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I travel to this holiday inn every week and I always look forward to visiting the bar Karen makes me feel at home she greets me by name and knows my drink she always smiles and u can tell she loves her job great service Karen

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marvin d, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Rootedfrick,
Thank you for your review! Karen is a great bartender and we are proud of the amazing job she does for the hotel.
Sincerly,

Marvin Drew
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am here on business and I dreaded the trip from the time I got the meeting notice. However my last night I decided to go to the bar and I had a blast. Karen was very welcoming from the moment I sat down to the moment I left. I am excited to have made a KC friend especially since I will be back every other week for the next 4 weeks. I am now at ease when I stay here cause I know the stay will be great!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marvin d, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
uaymm,
Wow! Welcome to KC and Karen is awesome! We look forward to seeing you every other week for 4 weeks.
Sincerly,

Marvin Drew
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been here several times and always enjoyed karens friendliness and attentiveness. She is always chatty and works hard to keep her customers happy and engaged. I will keep returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marvin d, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Leebello,
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. Karen is a FANTASTIC bartender and works very hard! Your loyalty to the Holiday Inn is much appreciated and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerly,

Marvin Drew
AGM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I travel to kansas city every week from chicago and I always stay at this holiday inn. Karen at the bar always knows me by name when I come in and knows what I drink.she makes my stay always feel like I'm at home away from home...great service cold beer and great food

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marvin d, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
bmbmyers,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Hope to see you soon!
p.s. Karen is amazing!

Sincerely,

Marvin Drew
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and close to Worlds of fun. Free shuttle to parks and casino's. Lounge staff is prompt and kind. The bartender Karen is always friendly and full of good conversation. Every time I come in she remembers me by name, even if it has been several months since my last stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marvin d, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Blake,
Thanks for your review! Karen is a Awesome bartender as well as the rest of the staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,

Marvin Drew
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Traveling through KC and been here before, with prior management, and wow what a difference.
The restaurant actually has great food now, drink prices are reasonable, and you no longer have to go outside the restaurant for good food, customer service, or anything else.
The room was nice, clean, had a hershey kiss on my pillow, which was a nice change from before!

I would highly recommend staying here if visiting Kansas City or going to Worlds of Fun/Oceans of Fun, as they have shuttle service and it is almost within walking distance.

The staff is courteous, and the place is clean! The last time, in May, it was gross! Mold in the water holders on the table, the service people were rude, room was still not made!
But WOW, what a change this time around and the price is just right too!
I only paid $65 for my room, plus taxes of course!

Can't beat that at any full service hotel anywhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marvin d, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Kevin A,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate that you commented on the changes that has been made such as the hershey kisses on the pillows, and the new pricing of the drinks. Our shuttle service is available with in a 5 mile radius of the hotel and is available from 7am- 11pm. Our top priority is to listen to our guests needs and to strive to be # 1.

Sincerely,

Marvin Drew
AGM
Holiday Inn NE Kansas City
7333 NE Parvin rd
Kansas, MO 64117
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.