We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #38 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
San Diego, California
1 review
“fast and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

First time ever staying in a Holiday Inn of any sort.

heather was super friendly!! thank you

Karen at the bar..super girl..fast fast fast service and with a big smile.

I will be staying at Holiday inns from now on, if they are all like this!

Great experience for my first trip to KC.

Thank you,
Ken Aguilar

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank You Express!

I appreciate your honest feedback and I will share this with Heather and Karen! Thank you for you business and I hope to see you back here soon! Have a great day!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    50
    34
    13
    14
See reviews for
52
20
5
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ava, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is a hot buffet complete with eggs and sausage. The staff is attentive and friendly. Patty ,Carolyn and Donna do a great job and never let your coffee cup go empty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hello Mike -

Thank You for the wonderful comments about our breakfast and our morning staff! All of those ladies have been with us for quite sometime and they truly enjoy providing excellent customer service! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back here soon! Have a great day!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoti, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I get to Kansas City every other month on buisness, and as most of you that travel know, nothing ever goes exactly as you plan. This hotel and staff, especially Karen at the bar always go above and beyond to help recover from your day. There isn't another place that I woud rather stay when going to Kansas City! I like the low turnover rate at the front desk and the fact that Karen always remembers not only my name, but also my preferred beverage! Thanks Karen! If you are into 5 star amentities, this may not be your place. If you are into 5 star service and making friends, than look no further!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hello Brady!

Thanks for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon! Have a great day!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The staff here is remarkable, Everyone is especially kind and really make you feel right at home , Linda my housekeeper she is always making sure we get everything we need for our room, shes extremely helpful with any questions i may have ..and always keeps our room in tip top shape..then there is Karen Carson our barmaid downstairs, shes a delight also ..always recomends a good dinner, and is so polite making sure we get what we want in a timely manner.we enjoy going down there to visit her.ty karen for all the help you give us..n drew is always there to help as well, in fact i have nothing bad to say about any of the stall you are all very wonderful... plese keep up the good work..ive enjoyed my stay here, and will recommend this hotel to everyone i know who visits the kansas city area ty very much to all of you...oh almost forgot the cookie lady we look forward to her visits and her goodies she brings to us ....ty again

Room Tip: the suites are a wonderful choice lots of room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Colmer's!!

Thank you for all of the kind words about all of our staff! I know thaey work very hard to provide the best customer service around and it is always nice to hear it from our guests! Thank you for all of your business and we hope to see you back here soon! Have a great day!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great staff and managment. The folks at the desk and the shutle driver are always up beat and very helpful.
BUT, the best reason to stay at the Parvin Rd location is the awsome bar tender Karen Carson. She always takes the time to chat and she remembers you from your last visit. Dont question her dinner recomendation, she is usually spot on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hey Mark!

Thanks for the great feedback on you last stay with us! Our bar is a hot spot and night and Karen does a great job of keeping up with everybody....she has a great memory! Thanks for your continued business and hope to see you back soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

what a great place to stay the staff is very friendly the rooms are all ways clean if you need a ride to a resteraunt drew is happy to take ya Karen at the bar is wonderfull even when shes covered up with customers shes chearfull and you never have to wait for service. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello Jim!

Thanks for the kind words about Drew and Karen, they are a great team at night and provide excellent customer service! Thank you for all of your business as we truly appreciate it and hope to see you back soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I would like to expecially commend the professional service Denise afforded Steve Hernandez and me during our stay at your hotel. We are from Garden City, Kansas, and travelled to K.C., Mo. to participate in the Groundhog Race. We did well in the race, I came out third in my age catagory, and there were 2617 total runners. So, we are looking foreward to next year, to run there and utilize your excellent Hotel.
Sincerely,
Edward Durr

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello Edward!

Great job on finishing in third place, that is quite an accomplishment! Thanks for the kind words about Denise as she is a great teammate we have her and does a great job in providing excellent customer service! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and hope to see you back soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#19 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.