We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun to your Saves list
Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4321 N Corrington Ave, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great when we first got there. But then there was hair all over bath tub where there was a bid space under bathtub and wall and then we wake up to a spider in our bed omg it was creepy then we show office go back to get stuff and another bug in bathtub.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babygcass33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Our hotel is not nor has it ever been infested with spiders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICHITA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our room was smelly, like the sheets smelled of body odor, bad. I don't think the sheets had been washed. I asked for another, non smoking room. The other room they gave us smelled like smoke and was really cold. The bed sheets had cigarette burns in them. Not a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank JUSTIN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was not a great one. We strive to do whatever is necessary to accomodate any customers who are not having a pleasant time at our establishment. If you give us another chance I'm sure we could do better. Give us a call and ask for the manager and I'll take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Terrell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good experience, clean and very helpful staff. Much better than the reviews. I almost didn't stay here based on the prior reviews. Pleasant surprise. Very clean and well maintained. Value - excellent. Will stay here again when I am again in Kansas City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear you had a positive experience and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a nice property and the off season rates are great. It's in a nice quiet part of town next to the amusement park. The rooms are spacious along w/ the breakfast area. The breakfast was usual Super 8 fare, but it filled the bill. The desk clerk was was friendly and courteous both the night and morning person. I stay here when I'm in Kansas City. Everything is clean, the rooms have microwaves and fridges. The only thing I am a little disappointed in is I always get a room w/a double bed and there is only one of me. Not a deal breaker! So I give it a thumbs up and plan to continue staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donniek9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We appreciate your review and are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT DODGE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was not a good stay, the hotel changed my preference from smoking to non-smoking and thought an up grade would be fine. I was meeting family and we are all smokers, i should have been given the choice to change hotels. I came from Iowa and my family from Reno. It was too late when we got there to get another hotel everything was booked so we were stuck.
coffee pot was broke, shower sucked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Sorry your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Anytime we get overbooked with try to accomodate our guest the best we can with free upgrade. I'm sorry it was not upgraded to you liking and hope you give us a chance to make it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#25 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#65 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
14.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun

Address: 4321 N Corrington Ave, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at the Super 8 hotel in Kansas City, Misouri, where Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun amusement parks are right across the street. Super 8 is located on I-435 via exit 54. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms and does not allow pets. We can also accomodate RV and Truck parking. Our Kansas City hotel furnishes every room with a microwave, refrigerator, and hair dryer. It's also free to make a local telephone call or use the high speed wireless internet. Close to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Casinos and Kansas City Zoo Our Super 8 KC / Adj. to Worlds of Fun hotel is across the street from Worlds of Fun & Oceans of Fun amusement parks. Located off Interstate 435, our Kansas City, MO, hotel near Ameristar Casino, Crown Center shopping and other popular attractions is 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City. Kansas City International Airport is about 30 minutes away. Begin your morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, and plan your trip using our free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. After a long day, take a swim in our outdoor pool. Our Kansas City, MO, hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, a guest laundry and 24-hour front desk service. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing