We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4321 N Corrington Ave, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
WICHITA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a great stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our room was smelly, like the sheets smelled of body odor, bad. I don't think the sheets had been washed. I asked for another, non smoking room. The other room they gave us smelled like smoke and was really cold. The bed sheets had cigarette burns in them. Not a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was not a great one. We strive to do whatever is necessary to accomodate any customers who are not having a pleasant time at our establishment. If you give us another chance I'm sure we could do better. Give us a call and ask for the manager and I'll take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    31
    19
    36
See reviews for
54
15
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good experience, clean and very helpful staff. Much better than the reviews. I almost didn't stay here based on the prior reviews. Pleasant surprise. Very clean and well maintained. Value - excellent. Will stay here again when I am again in Kansas City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear you had a positive experience and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a nice property and the off season rates are great. It's in a nice quiet part of town next to the amusement park. The rooms are spacious along w/ the breakfast area. The breakfast was usual Super 8 fare, but it filled the bill. The desk clerk was was friendly and courteous both the night and morning person. I stay here when I'm in Kansas City. Everything is clean, the rooms have microwaves and fridges. The only thing I am a little disappointed in is I always get a room w/a double bed and there is only one of me. Not a deal breaker! So I give it a thumbs up and plan to continue staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We appreciate your review and are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT DODGE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was not a good stay, the hotel changed my preference from smoking to non-smoking and thought an up grade would be fine. I was meeting family and we are all smokers, i should have been given the choice to change hotels. I came from Iowa and my family from Reno. It was too late when we got there to get another hotel everything was booked so we were stuck.
coffee pot was broke, shower sucked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Sorry your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Anytime we get overbooked with try to accomodate our guest the best we can with free upgrade. I'm sorry it was not upgraded to you liking and hope you give us a chance to make it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Solid place to stay. Neat, clean rooms, good value price. I would stay there again. Elderly or people with a lot of baggage, be sure to ask for the 1st or second floor since there is no elevator. This is not a fancy place but it is good for overnight travel when you want a clean quiet room accessible off of the interstate.

Room Tip: Get on the 1st or 2nd floor...no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun

Address: 4321 N Corrington Ave, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at the Super 8 hotel in Kansas City, Misouri, where Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun amusement parks are right across the street. Super 8 is located on I-435 via exit 54. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms and does not allow pets. We can also accomodate RV and Truck parking. Our Kansas City hotel furnishes every room with a microwave, refrigerator, and hair dryer. It's also free to make a local telephone call or use the high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.