We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night Sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4321 N Corrington Ave, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    32
    23
    40
See reviews for
63
16
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEW HAMPTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was a little upset with my trip over the weekend. I upgraded to the suite in order to have a little extra room in case I had visitors. When I arrived for the check in the suite had a couch and chair but did not have a table or chairs to eat at. The room was spacious. I was also concerned that there was no elevator in the hotel. I found the bed to be very comfortable but the pillows on the bed were not. They were small but almost round in shape. I brought my own pillow thankfully otherwise I do not think I would have gotten a very good nights sleep. If I would had more that one bag to carry up I would have had to make multiple trips. I would be very surprised if no one else has mentioned this. I did not like that the coffee pot in our room only made one cup of coffee. I would be easy to have a 6 cup coffee pot in the room. On Sunday around 10am the water in the shower would not get warm. I was the first person in my room to shower that day and the water was room temp. It was not a good way to end our stay at the Super 8. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast did not have a very big selection. Honestly I was not interested in eating any of what was offered. Overall the room that I stayed in for the weekend was not worth what I payed for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Sorry to hear your stay was not a great one. We have order new pillows and plan on replacing some of the old ones. We do serve coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby and can suppy you with as many coffee bags and cups for your one cup coffee maker as you desire to make as much coffee in your room as possible. We are located in an older building so unfortunately I can't get an elevator for you. We hope you give us another try after some of our upgrades are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I should have looked at reviews first. I knew it was bad after arriving. The hallways reeked of smoke and carpets were stained everywhere. The room had ants all over the nightstand and vanity. The room was also dirty. The bathroom door would not close without lifting it up. It also had a hole in it which was covered with a couple pieces of tape that was painted over to look like wood. I also addressed the ants with the front desk and they were aware of the issue. They said the exterminator has been out a couple times with no luck. They also said the owner will not allow them to shut down any of the rooms. I can see why. They charge $89 a night, $105.06 to be exact after taxes. Save some money and sleep in a dumpster.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8kansascity, Webmaster at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was notified of the problems which you experienced with the bathroom door in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to their repair or replacement.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of ants in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to their extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was not happy with our stay, they over booked and did not have the non-smoking room I reserved. There was no bedding for our hide-a-bed and I had to track it down all over the hotel. The hall-ways smelled horrible and the carpets were all stained up. The pool water was murky and I am not sure it was clean. The price was cheap but I don't feel we got our money's worth. I would not go back. On the up side, I did not see any bugs!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your concerns have not gone unnoticed. Housekeeping has been informed to make sure all rooms with sofa sleepers in them have the proper bedding in the drawer. New carpet has been ordered for all common areas and should be installed within the next 30 days. We have had alot of complaints about third party websites booking customers the wrong rooms and have contacted them but there is not anything we can do to change that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun

Address: 4321 N Corrington Ave, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at the Super 8 hotel in Kansas City, Misouri, where Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun amusement parks are right across the street. Super 8 is located on I-435 via exit 54. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms and does not allow pets. We can also accomodate RV and Truck parking. Our Kansas City hotel furnishes every room with a microwave, refrigerator, and hair dryer. It's also free to make a local telephone call or use the high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.