We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

My husband and I went to Kansas City for a family wedding. We chose this hotel based on positive TripAdvisor.com reviews and the vicinity to the wedding and other sites we wished to visit.

Several of my brothers-in-law and my mother-in-law, booked this hotel because we did. I have to say I was more than a little nervous about how things might turn out, but all went extremely well.

The hotel is new, clean, beautiful. The rates were very competitive. The rate included a hot breakfast and evening beverages. The staff was courteous and efficient. What more could you ask for? We will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    41
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
47
23
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

I booked this hotel based on the favorable reviews on this site, having never stayed at a Drury Inn before, and wasn't disappointed.

The check-in personnel were genuinely friendly and helpful. I had a king suite. The rooms were quite large and were clean. The sofa bed in the living room portion was pretty comfortable (for a sofa bed).

I didn't sample the drinks or snacks in the evening, but it appears that coffee is available all the time. The breakfast had the usual offerings, plus 'make your own waffles.' The best surprise was when the manager worked his way around the room refilling the guests' coffee cups.

The pool area was small but nice. It was an indoor/outdoor pool and one could swim in and out of building. There also was a hot tub.

I didn't take the shuttle, so can't comment on that. There is no 'park n fly' option. The parking lot is rather small, but there are gates to ensure that only guests park there (and there seems to be enough room for all the guests to park). Note that you need to have your room key to get in and out of the parking lot.

There is a Cracker Barrel and Wendys within walking distance, and a Ruby Tuesdays within sight.

Overall, this was a good value for the price, and 'll look for this chain in the future.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

WOW...GREAT...OUTSTANDING....I have never been treated so well at a hotel before this one. Staff excellent, they treated you like you were at home, even better. Entry - very nice, breakfast - great, free drinks - do I need to say any more about that, free long distance calles (1 hour worth I believe) didn't use it but what a good freebie. This hotel was great and I would love to have one of these on every stop I make. We did have some issues with the one in St. Joseph though, not as good a rating. But this stay was outstanding

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — It was great in all aspects
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

We have stayed at other Drury Inns but this was the first time we stayed at this location.

The room was similar but not as clean. The hot breakfast and happy hour food and drink were good but ran out fast on the weekend when there was a crowd with lots of children running around in the lobby-dining area.

The main reason for us to stay at an AIRPORT hotel was to have a reliable shuttle service to and from the airport. We had a 6 a.m. departure, so we need to return the rental car on the evening before our flight. KCI Airport rental car counters open only from 5:00 am to 2:00 am which would cut too close to departure time if we'd wait to return the car in the morning. So we asked the front desk what time was the van's next run so we could return our rental car and ride back with other arriving guests. We were told there was no shuttle service, guests arriving that evening just had to get a taxicab to the hotel.

No explanation offered even though the Drury's Website advertised that the hotel has Free Airport Courtesy Van from 5am to 11pm.

Next time we will choose another airport hotel with a reliable shuttle service.

  • Liked — Hot breakfast
  • Disliked — Unrelaiable airport shuttle service
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

Needed a hotel at the last minute and lucked in to the Drury Inn near KCI. My visit was wonderful begining with the super friendly staff at the front desk. They offered several free extras - like drinks, popcorn, sodas, wi-fi and more. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nicely appointed. Could not have asked for more. I just wish the hotel I stayed in later that week was as nice.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

This hotel has recently had the rooms remodeled and everything is nice, shiny and clean. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The evening happy hour is nice with free drinks (3) and snacks. There is popcorn and softdrinks for the kids all evening too. Our room was very quiet and we all had a very restful nights sleep. We had to leave for an early flight so we didn't get to try the morning breakfast. This was our first time to stay at a Drury Inn, and we will seek them out on future travels. Very pleased!

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

The staff was great. Everyone was ready to help. And there was plenty of staff.

Their breakfast is very good; sausage, eggs, biscuits, juices, etc.

NOTE you other hotels- breakfast MUST include some protein food.

The rooms were in very good condition. In the room was a mini fridge and microwave, nicely hidden in cabinets.

Every night adult guests get three free drinks. And they have soda and juice for non-drinkers adn kids Plus veggies.

Also included is 60 minutes of long distance calling each day, and free wired and wireless internet.

And all for a great price!

  • Liked — location and value.
  • Disliked — It fit all my needs for this trip's purpose.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.