We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save money in the long run” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 111 hotels in Kansas City
1 review
“Save money in the long run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed two nights and had a great experience. Had dog along so Inn is Pet Friendly while having guidelines to keep other guests happy as well. husband was having eye surgery and staff made arrangements for early checkin should we have needed it. All staff were very helpful, well dressed and cordial. Night time "kick back " happy hour includes drinks and food enough that you don't need to eat out unless you want fancier fare. The hot breakfast was good with choices for any diet.
Our room was large with a recliner, desk, microwave and frig. We didn't use the pool or shuttle service but those are nice amenities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
18
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had to move hotels because I was allocated an appealing place. Chose this via the Internet and was very pleasantly surprised.
Staff could not be more helpful and with breakfast,included, it was well worth it. Not a vast selection for breakfast and staying more than a week gives you the same menu but it was all OK to start the day.
Sometimes there are a lot of people there for one night only so breakfast can be a little crowded. Go early,or,leave it till,they all move out.
I would certainly stay,there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I recently stayed here with my family for a week. I have been coming to this hotel for over the past 10 years and will continue to keep coming back! Very clean hotel and friendly and professional staff! The hotel is right off I-29 and very close to the airport (free courtesy van 5a-11p) and downtown KC, World's of Fun/Oceans of Fun. A great indoor/outdoor pool and hottub! Paid laundry service available otherwise use the coin operated machines on 1st floor. A Wendy's, Cracker Barrel Restaurant and a Waffle House are next door.

Free things included:
1) Free hot breakfast included in room price but that's not all...Free 5:30 "Kickback" so from 5:30-7pm there is free hot fold and cold beverages including made to order alcohol drinks for those over 21.
2) Internet
3) 1hr long distance calls (although most people will use a call phone anyways)
4) Gated parking

Every time I am here I have a great experience! I will continue to be coming back to this hotel for many more years to come!

Room Tip: The pool is located on the South side and minimal to moderate noise may be noted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

It seemed the hallways were always full of running screaming kids and the elevator was always in use. Our room was also directly above the noisy pool. There was some sort of sport biker group hanging out drinking and wrestling in the parking lot for HOURS and the staff did nothing about it. Breakfast was bland and the dining area was absolutely packed.
The room was standard, beds small, a/c worked fine & wifi was good.
Yes the hotel allows dogs but I would not call it truly dog friendly. They put us on the 3rd floor with the closest outdoor access an extremely tiny slow elevator that is right by the pool (the floor was always wet)- not convenient at all for 2 Great Danes. The dog potty areas are miserably tiny corners in the back of the parking lot and no bags are provided. To top it off this hotel is nowhere near town or really anything to eat or do. The only saving grace was a bearby bbq place called the Smokehouse Cafe that had great burnt ends & ribs plus really nice staff along with a somewhat abandoned street/field area where we were able to let the dogs run while watching deer & rabbit play.

Room Tip: Ask for one that isnt above or near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Drury Hotels are very consistent with clean rooms, great staff, and good value. This hotel near the KC airport met my expectations of a Drury. I was too late to enjoy the complimentary evening refreshments. The breakfast was good and well stocked. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was everything I was looking for. We checked in early, 1:30pm, after traveling. The room was ready and clean, the only issue was, it was the wrong room. After a brief visit to the on site business area, printing out my reservation confirmation, the issue was resolved, without hesitation. Our boys loved the pool, it was very clean and well maintained. The food provided was warm, fresh and tasty for what it is, (frozen, reheated). It did save us money on food cost, and I appreciate that. We went to a Royals game the first night and Worlds of Fun the next day. The location was perfect and the near by amenities were convenient. Zona Rosa is right next door, there is a Walmart and a CVS Pharmacy within 5 minutes. Not to mention restaurants if you can't make the free food times. But the best part was the housekeeper, Julie. My 8 year old son has a stuffed monkey that is his bestie. We left Monkey on the bed when we left to to to Worlds of Fun, with the tv on. When we came back, the beds were made and Monkey was propped up on the pillows, still "watching" tv. Our son was thrilled. Thank you, Julie, for the extra step. It meant the world to an 8 year old boy and his monkey.
Visited 7/24/13-7/26/13

Room Tip: Make sure you have your reservation information upon check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here before an early morning flit out of KC. We went to the room we were assigned and discovered that they had booked some rooms with some barking dogs down the hall. We went back to the front desk and were met with a very positive response. We received an apology and immediately received a room re-assignment. That room was quiet and very suitable. The happy hour really could be your meal for the night and saw several families doing just that. My sister, niece, and brother-in-law drove over from another part of KC and played games with us in the dining area until about midnight. Nice gathering place.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Kansas City Drury
Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#15 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.