We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for girls trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for girls trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

A few girlfriends and I took a short trip to Kansas City and we stayed here- good choice on our part. The free food/drinks is very convenient and saved us money. Their pool is indoor & outdoor, which is fun. Great service & very friendly staff. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    45
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
29
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The reviews for this hotel drew us to it, even though it was a little out of our way. We wanted a quiet room, a comfortable bed, a free breakfast, pleasant accommodations, and a reasonable price, and indeed the Drury Inn-Kansas City Airport met all of those requirements.

I am a light sleeper, but with the fan running during the night, the only sounds I heard were an exceptionally loud truck in the parking lot the first evening and some boys in the hallway the second evening. Fortunately, neither disturbance was long-lasting. The bed was comfortable, which is so often not the case with hotel beds. Neither of us had aching backs the next day or trouble sleeping due to discomfort! With the A/C unit set to "fan" rather than auto, we didn't have any problems with it shutting on & off during the night and waking us up.

Being non-smokers, I was impressed that not only did we have a non-smoking room, but an entire non-smoking floor! There was a sign in the room warning of a $250 cleaning fee for smoking, and indeed, this room did NOT smell of smoke.

The shower had a nice, heavy curtain on a curved rod. And standing at the sink, you can easily see the back of your head for styling purposes because of the foldable mirrored doors on the closet just opposite of the sink.

Another nice touch was a 3-outlet power strip on one of the nightstands. How nice! Great for cell phone chargers, etc.

We had a minor maintenance issue that was addressed very quickly and efficiently after a call to the front desk. All of the staff were very professional, courteous, and accommodating.

The breakfast food was good, although I was surprised to see the identical food the 2nd morning. At other hotels they tend to switch the food a little from day to day so that you're not eating the same thing, but this wasn't an issue for me. There was enough selection that I simply made other choices. The scrambled eggs were slightly underdone the first morning, but perfect the next day. We were only there for the free evening food one night. We were surprised by how much there was, and as other reviewers have said, we made it our dinner. How nice is that, a free breakfast and dinner from the hotel?! There were chicken strips, hot dogs, baked potatoes, soup, nachos & cheese/salsa, salad (although the lettuce was slightly brown), cold veggies, chips, popcorn, soda, and alcoholic beverages (limit one per person).

When I made our reservation, I decided to do it by phone rather than online so that I could request a quiet room. This turned out to be a great move, because Drury honored my request and deliberately put us on a floor away from some baseball teams of middle school-aged boys. In addition, I asked about special rates and was given the "Fun" rate, which was about a $64 savings after taxes for the two nights combined over the "Web Rate" that I was going to get online.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Kansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the years....overall.....good. This past visit was much better. We were pleased with the cleanrooms and hotel. Nice cool hallways too....some hotels don't air condition their hall ways. Food/snacks were great. Only issue we had was the noisy baseball players and their families. They were rude, noisy and RAN (almost colliding with me, had my husband not been behind me, I would have been down and probably injured at the speed and force that I was hit. We went to the office and complained about the kids. We were treated very well by the gal that was at the desk. She apologized and made sure we'll be back. I just wish that the parents/sponsors would keep track of their children instead of sitting in the lobby drunk. So sad what they're teaching their kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed in a 2 room suite which was very clean, comfortable and quiet. They are updated with duvets (no bedspreads YEAH). The evening quick start is great, they have chicken strips, hot dogs, chips, salad, celery & carot sticks, baked potatoes, etc...with drinks (alcohol or not). Breakfast is scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cheese, ham bits, waffles, toast, pastries, etc... We found all food to be good and the servers and staff friendly and efficient. We have stayed here before and will again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deadwood, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

One of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We were here for 5 nights and the staff was so friendly. Great customer service. Really enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast, popcorn in afternoon and evening alcholic beverages and salad, meatballs, snacks all included. Our room was great and so quiet. This is one of the few hotels we will recommend highly and we will be back.

Room Tip: Best room is a suite, so nice with a living room area and so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a three night business trip. First, the staff here are amazing! Everyone was very friendly and greeted you like family. The hotel is clean and close to the airport. The best thing about Drury is the complimentary snacks and alcoholic beverages in the evening. Really its more like a free meal. Hot dogs, nachos, chicken strips, veggies and dip, soup and salad. If alcohol isn't your thing, they have coffee AND SODA available 24/7. Amenities also include a guest pantry where you can purchase toiletries, snacks, drinks etc at prices cheaper than the vending machines. The pool and hot tub were nice and the business center was operational and helpful if you need to print anything. The only downfall was the quality of towels and washcloths. They seemed worn out and not very soft. Also, in an effort to "go green" Drury has installed shampoo, conditioner, and body was dispensers in the showers which is very handy. The bed was great and I slept soundly. This hotel chain now has me hooked simply for what you get for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location to stop if you're traveling I-29 or flying out of KC, very clean, courteous staff and there is a Cracker Barrel right next door. Continental breakfast is pretty standard but everything else about this hotel exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Use one of the discount coupons from the flyers that can be found in most rest areas or truck stops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#6 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#16 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
18.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#21 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.