We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Rogersville
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean & Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights with our small dog 1st week of January. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Happy Hour was a real treat with hot appitizers and beer, wine, cocktails and soda. Didn't have to go out for dinner! There is also a wonderful hot breakfast buffet of waffles, biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, etc. Great coffee! Not the usual weak hotel coffee. We had 2 rooms on the top floor which were very roomy and quiet. Even though this hotel is near KCI we never heard any noise from jets or airplanes. We would recomend this property for singles and families.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
21
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Lakes, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Typical Drury way of hospitality. Free shuttle to airport was waiting for me by 5:20AM.
I even had breakfast as early as 4:50AM. Hot brew coffee and cold breakfast items are available as early as 4:00AM.
The king bed is good but mattress is little bit soft for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had to travel to Kansas City for a wedding in December. Drury Inn worked with us to get us a group discount rate and group our rooms together, even though I told them upfront we could not meet their minimum of 10 rooms (I think we ended up with 6 or 7).

We enjoyed the plentiful breakfasts (good variety of pleasure food and healthy food) and once were able to enjoy the 5-7 pm "kickback." The rooms were clean and well-stocked, though not necessarily updated in the latest style. And for no extra charge, they loaned us a small portable crib for our daughter to sleep in. The king bed for us was very comfortable, too. We also enjoyed the heated indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, both of which were fully operational in the middle of winter.The pool was warm enough that you could even swim in the outside portion and not be cold. I highly recommend it!

We did run into a snag: My mother tried to use the shuttle from the airport and they never answered the phone when she called at the kiosk at the airport. She mentioned this to the front desk and they apologized profusely, then offered to reimburse her for the taxi. We were impressed. One other minor complaint--I found the older iron difficult to use.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 days here while attending a conference. Nice, clean rooms. Great breakfast. Free drinks and snacks every night. Can't beat it...and the staff could not be more friendly and courteous. Price was more than fair for value received. I'll be here again.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Quiet, comfortable stay. Desk attendant was courteous, check in was quick and smooth. Good rate. Room was clean and well appointed. Everything worked in the room. Internet WIFI connect was easy.
Would definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, IA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stay at the Drury Inn's whenever possible. I was very impressed with this Drury Inn hotel! The hotel is close to the airport and has free transportation. It was clean, food was great and the service was awesome. I always know a stay in a Drury Inn wil be a positive experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean and reasonably priced. Our company actually has started using this hotel as it is very cost effective and the ambiance is good for a moderately priced hotel. The free food and drink at dinner time is a big plus. There is a Wendy's next door and a Cracker Barrel to the other side. I recommend this for families and business travellers alike.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.